We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome snorkel excursion”
Review of Trilogy Excursions

Trilogy Excursions
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Voted #1 Sea Activity on Maui! Snorkeling, Sailing, Whale watches, Dinner Sails, Private charters, and most notably their "Discover Lana'i" excursion. Trilogy Excursions is a family-owned and operated sailing company established in 1973 by the Coon Family! They operate on both Maui and Lana'i and lead the industry in environmental stewardship, setting safety standards, and Hawaiian hospitality. They are committed to sustainable tourism and undergo an extensive certification process every two years to remain a certified eco-tour operator. They depart out of Ma'alaea Harbor, Lahaina Harbor, Ka'anapali Beach, and Manele Harbor (Lana'i).
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing 5 hour cruise to 2 snorkeling spots. Great snorkeling, fun ride, delicious food, friendly and helpful crew. Our family of 6 would definitely do it again when we return to Maui!

Thank mfsundin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6 724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"cinnamon rolls"
in 473 reviews
"captain kevin"
in 380 reviews
"discover lanai"
in 188 reviews
"van tour"
in 168 reviews
"kaanapali snorkel"
in 74 reviews
"day trip"
in 394 reviews
"salad"
in 384 reviews
"fish"
in 672 reviews
"wraps"
in 180 reviews
"teriyaki chicken"
in 125 reviews
"chips and salsa"
in 96 reviews
"ice cream sundae"
in 88 reviews
"whale watching"
in 440 reviews
"fresh fruit"
in 209 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 322 reviews
"crew members"
in 223 reviews
"molokini trip"
in 71 reviews
Filter

247 - 251 of 6 724 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

This is a 65 foot sail boat of fun, adventure and memorable moments! The crew headed up by Captain Raquel along with Tyler, Bree, Kyle(snuba extraordinaire) and Sierra(amazing photographer), go above and beyond to make sure your day is nothing but the best. The food on board is wonderful, the facilities are clean and well kept, and the lunch on the island was one of our favorite meals while visiting Hawaii! You must try Snuba. I was sooo afraid but Kyles confidence and great instruction made me so happy I did it!!! You do not want to miss this excursion!!

Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrilogyExcursions, Manager at Trilogy Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Aloha Lori! Thanks so much for your review, and the shout out to our amazing Captain & crew (and Kyle's help in making your SNUBA dive great). We are happy to hear you enjoyed our plantation bbq lunch on Lana'i so much! We really treasure our recipes that we use for that lunch - handed down 4 generations through the Coon family, and still delicious as ever! Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This was our 3rd trip with Trilogy- having done Molokini and Kaanapali before- we wanted a full day this time- so we went to Lanai. We love Trilogy- and this trip was awesome! The voyage on the catamaran, the food, the snorkeling and SNUBA and the legendary service is why we come back every time. Captain Casey, Kevin, Bree and Dave were great. Robin took great photos of our trip - especially good ones of the SNUBA activity with my boys and I. There is a reason these guys consistently post up big numbers on TripAdvisor- they are for real.

Thank Brandon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrilogyExcursions, Manager at Trilogy Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Aloha Brandon,

First, we'd love to thank you for being such a loyal, repeat guest of ours! We are so happy you've been able to experience so many of our tours, and that we were once again able to provide an amazing day for you and your family. Our Discover Lana'i tour is our favorite - the full day really makes for some amazing, lasting memories. Mahalo for your very kind words on our Captain and Crew (and their service!) - we are so happy to make you feel like a part of our ohana. See you again soon, we hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Definitely a high point and my kids loved it. We took the 8am trip and the catamaran was awesome. One of my sons did the snuba and had an amazing time. Great trip out and back too.

Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrilogyExcursions, Manager at Trilogy Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Mahalo, Paul, for choosing Trilogy to experience a great day here on Maui! So happy to hear your son loved his SNUBA dive - truly amazing being so close to the marine life. Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We just enjoyed the Discover Lanai cruise. The staff was amazing as Captain Turtle, Captain Todd (with his name tag upside down :) and Lol and Gabe made our cruise very memorable. Our daughters are young and so the snorkeling was challenging. Our 9 year old was able to make it through the waves and get to calmer waters to see amazing fish. Our 7 year old was not and happily made sand castles on the shore. My wonderful mama was with us and able to watch our youngest so my husband and 9 year old could snorkel. I would think this a bit challenging for cautious swimmers under 8 years old. The company is top notch and we'll hope to cruise with them again.

1  Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrilogyExcursions, Manager at Trilogy Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Aloha Erin,

Thanks for taking the time to provide such a great review of your experience with us on our Discover Lana'i trip! We are so happy your entire family (kids, mama, and all) had such a lovely day with us on one of the most beautiful beaches here, even though the younger one had a bit of a tricky time in the surf. We are so happy to hear our Captain and Crew created such amazing memories for the whole family!
Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trilogy Excursions also viewed

 

Been to Trilogy Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing