We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uninterrupted view of the sea”
Review of Kimo's Restaurant

Kimo's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Kimo's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 293 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$34
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between Papalaua Street and Wahie Lane
Description: Right on the water and in the heart of historic Lahaina, Kimo’s brings you and your o’hana (Hawaiian for family) a casual, completely Maui dining experience. Renowned our “postcard” views of Lanai and Molokai, we offer a menu featuring fresh Hawaiian fish, prime rib, prime steaks and the original Hula Pie, Kimo’s has been a Maui must-do for over 30 years. The upstairs main dining room shows the architectural influence of New England on the former whaling port, with koa-lined walls, missionary-style furnishings and maritime memorabilia. After dinner, Kimo’s lanai becomes a very cool hotspot for tropical cocktails and Hawaiian music. Live entertainment is offered on weekends and select week nights.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

One of the few bars/restaurants in Lahaina with an uninterrupted view of the sea wherever you were sat.
Great bar snacks and local beer.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RobertofYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5 585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 409 of 5 587 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had a very bizarre experience at this restaurant. We were 10 minutes early for our reservation and we were given a buzzer and an offer to wait in the lounge area. Well...there were plenty of tables open in the lounge (where an excellent musician played the guitar and sang) but you could only sit there if you wanted to order from a limited menu and have a drink. This was disappointing. Since we wanted more than apps - we had to wait and eat upstairs. Once our buzzer went off, we were led upstairs by a lovely young fellow who made casual conversation. However, once we were seated, it took 7 minutes for someone to acknowledge us. Not to mention the annoying factor of how loud it was up there! Again, we would have much preferred the downstairs area. Anyway, when our waiter finally came to our table, he said he was going to get us some water. Then, another “cocktail waitress” came to our table and took our drink order. After another 7 minutes passed and we didn’t receive water or our drinks - we decided it was time to leave. We went next door to Koa 156 and were treated wonderfully and seated and served immediately.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Great food at this ocean front restaurant with friendly staff & nightly live music. Portions of appetizers were lg enough for a meal. All was excellent. Try the lettuce wraps and the veggie dip with pita bread.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank MNmom535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Throughout our vacation we ate lunch, had drinks and came back for dinner. Great atmosphere and amazing food. Macadamia ice cream cake was out of this world. Mahalo!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank hollymarkbreidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We had dinner here and the food was great service was wonderful. I do have to say most of our dinner party ate appetizers but they were large enough for a light dinner and I had the lettuce wraps and they were some of the best I have had. Got 3 on my plate and filled with plenty of meat. Would go back to Kimo's Restaurant and suggest if you are in Maui to make Kimo's a stop for one of your meals.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mcbraatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kimo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing