We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$546
US$446
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Pioneer Inn(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$242
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$376
US$358
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$514
US$488
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Book now, pay at stay
US$469
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$367
US$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$477
US$434
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aston at Papakea Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$344
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4 870)
Filter reviews
4 870 results
Traveller rating
2 923
1 150
434
209
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 923
1 150
434
209
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth propertynorth poolstudio villapirate shipisland viewjacuzzi tubtime sharenorth sidetimeshare ownersheavenly bedfull kitchentimeshare presentationshuttle servicefree shuttlewasher dryerkids clubbar and grill
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 4 870 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Went to Maui w/ spouse and our two kids for an 11 night stay. The hotel is fantastic in many ways. First off, the hotel is on the quieter northern half of Ka'anapali beach; the southern section is wild, crazy, and reminiscent of Waikiki. With grassy fields, numerous pools, a water slide, a pirate ship in the middle of a pool, and a fantastic day and night watch program, the hotel is very welcoming to children of all ages. A one bedroom suite was really nice but not exceptional and the hotel provided food was the only thing we found less the stellar for the price point that things are offered at. The staff was exceptional; if I could highlight one person, it would be Tiare at the concierge desk who did an absolutely fantastic job helping us on island AND on Molokai. She understood our situation and worked on our behalf to make our stay a great one. Our children especially enjoyed the night camps that were offered on T, W, and Th and were eager to go back.

Room Tip: much of the food onsite is expensive and mediocre for price point; 2 groceries nearby/ furnished cooking spaces allow you a nice alternative
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin Villas E, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Aloha Michael,

First, Happy Anniversary! We are pleased to know you chose to celebrate with us! Thank you for your kind feedback on your time here, especially in regards to kids' activities, the concierge services, and your villa accommodations! We appreciate your thoughtful review and hope to welcome you back in the future!

Mahalo,

The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We’ve been there many times and bought into the timeshare there before Starwood sold it off. The property is well maintained and has several swimming options, BBQ grills. Good proximity to Kaanapali market and Lahaina shopping for extended visits.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Irish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin Villas E, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Mahalo for your kind words and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Thank you for your loyalty as owners. We are thrilled to hear that you were so satisfied with your stay time and time again. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Westin ‘ohana for many more wonderful vacations.

Mahalo,

The Westin Kā’anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We've got 3 small kids and were worried about finding the right hotel with space, activities, amenities and the perfect Hawaiian vacation. We searched everywhere and the Westin Kaanapali was GREAT. The setup was similar to that of a condo so we had space and were able to cook some meals throughout the week. You can visit the neighboring properties, take the shuttle to other parts of West Maui and the views are great.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Leavingonajetplane21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin Villas E, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Mahalo for your kind words and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you were so satisfied with your stay, and that you were impressed with your experience for spring break. We are pleased that you were able to experience the resort shuttle in front of the resort, and the many amenities we offer. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Westin ‘ohana.

Mahalo,

The Westin Kā’anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The property still looks and is kept to a well groomed high standard. Being only steps from pools or ocean the water fun is always going! Great snorkeling lots of fish and turtles. The Pialolo pool/sports bar was busy during he basketball games but still had room for those not interested in the games. We grilled out almost every night!
What fun to meet people from all over.
Took a few walks that ended up being 8-9 miles with some great views of lots of flowers or flowering trees next to the ocean.
Looking for the day we get to stay 4 weeks!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Our family of 5 had a fantastic stay at Nanea Westin. Our 2 BR, 2 BA villa was so comfortable at 1,200 ft. The kitchen was well equipped. The master bath fabulous. We had a better time snorkeling at Nanea than we had at our resort in St Croix. We even swam with turtles on two different days, for half an hour each. The grounds are elegant and staff warm and helpful. We hope to be back in the near future!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank kerryblueterriermomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews