We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful central location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Toddwyb
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful central location”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Two blocks away from the wonderful Lahaina Front Street! The unit is fresh and well maintained. The location is outstanding. We used Lahaina Divers for our scuba and we were able to walk there and to many wonderful dining and shopping choices. The pool was visually glorious, but a big less than practical (no umbrellas). The only thing that stopped me from 5 stars was the $20/day parking charge that seemed excessive. Coconut condos has a deal with Republic parking down the street that has a $10x24 hour rate and we were able to find free street parking on several nights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne England
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 May 2013
Aloha Patricia,
Thank you for your kind review and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Coconut Condos at Aina Nalu. Glad to hear that you made use of the beautiful pools and explored Lahaina town. We will hope to host you again in the future at your Maui "home."
Mahalo,
Angie @ Coconut Condos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nicthenic
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Oasis in the heart of Lahaina”
Reviewed 12 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Our stay at Aina Nalu was just magificent. The condo is beautifully furnished and fantastically fitted out with everything we could possibly need. With only two of us using a 'wing' each, we felt we were living in absolute luxury and the massive bathrooms complete with lovely Aveda products added to the effect.

The condo was clean and tidy and the added bonus of a dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer made our three week stay a breeze. Both bedrooms and the living room had flatscreen TVs, although we didn't end up using them as they didn't have HDMI ports, so couldn't connect to my laptop for watching films we'd brought with us. If you're thinking of doing the same bring a cable for an older tv and you'll be set.

The on-site pools made for the perfect place to hang out after a morning of Maui activities and the wifi both in the room and at the pool areas was great. Front Street is a 5 minute walk away from the condo, so evening strolls for ice cream or pre-dinner drinks were easy. BBQs at the pool areas made for some great 'dinners out' and the condo and the complex were so nice that we only ate out at restaurants twice in the three weeks we were there.

Parking was easy. We decided not to park on site as you couldn't get a monthly pass for only three weeks and reception at Aina Nalu were quite unhelpful (note: Angela is awesome so go directly to her with any questions; avoid contact with Aina Nalu reception as they don't like to deal with private rentals). We parked on the street and in 21 days only had one night when we couldn't get a space and had to pay $12 at the parking lot down the street. We arrived on Thanksgiving, so the complex was pretty crowded.

If you've never been to Maui and are tossing up on where to stay I'd recommend Aina Nalu at Lahaina as the other towns are either too suburban (Kahului) or too small and sleepy (Kaanapali, Napili, Kihei, Wailea). We're both from London so are urban folks, and in my opinion Lahaina has enough in town to keep you interested and a bit more going on than the resort towns of Kaanapali or Wailea, which would be boring for a full three weeks.

Angela was fantasic from our initial queries prior to booking through to post-stay communication. She bent over backwards to help us out with anything we needed and was always available with advice and helpful tips. We've only been home for a month and are already in touch to book again for 2013!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing showers!
Liked least: Reception staff at Aina Nalu (although they are separate from Angela and Mike so easily avoided)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2013
Aloha Nicole,
Thank you for your thoughtful and detailed review. It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to your return in 2013! I apologize for your experience with the front desk and I do encourage any guests to call or email us at Coconut Condos with any needs you may have during your stay. It's our pleasure to serve you!
Mahalo and a hui hou,
Angie @ Coconut Condos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jay_armst...
Campbell River, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This was an excellent property for a vacation”
Reviewed 23 April 2012 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was as promised and the owners always available if needed. Angela and Mike were very friendly and very helpful. The pools were very clean and tidy. It is located 2 blocks from the heart of old Lahania , the beach and waterfront. Great access to everything. Four of us, two couples, stayed for 5 weeks and only rented a car for the first and last week to do some touring. The rest of the time buses and walking was all that was needed to totally enjoy this location and its beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: Trouble parking. Parking was not included
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2012
Aloha Ian,
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure meeting all of you! We hope to host you again on your next vacation to Maui! Mahalo and aloha,
Angie @ Coconut Condos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlingame CA
Reviewed 19 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing