We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love this place”
other travellers have booked this property
Lanai view with Molokai in distance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lanai view with Molokai in distance
The sunsets are amazing.  Each day is different.  Taken from the Tiki Deck 4 acres of tropical landscapint
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Lanai view with Molokai in distance
The sunsets are amazing.  Each day is different.  Taken from the Tiki Deck
4 acres of tropical landscapint
Lush landscaping and private pool for use of residents and guests
Tropical grounds
Fully equiped kitchen with granite counter tops and built in appliances
Kitchen view
Master Bedroom - King Bed and Bath
Bath adjacent to bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 - Queen Bed
Our front door
Condo beach is ever changing
A visitor while snorkeling at condo
Condo location in West Maui
BBQ right on the ocean, best kitchen window in the worlk
Intimate dining area for those special occasions
Master Bath
Rainbows are everywhere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PamelaMoo...
San Mateo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Love the view, upgraded kitchen and property. Love the mornings seeing the turtles feed out front and whales frolicking around. Loved snorkeling from the beach and seeing the turtles up close. Also love to see the turtles resting on the beach at low tide.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthraxia...
Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No Air Conditioning”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Maui is wonderful. This condo is actually very nice. The problem is its hard to enjoy the island when you are melting from heat exhaustion. Maui was high 80s to low 90s all week and this condo has......

NO AIR CONDITIONING!

It was miserable. The condo has crappy little fans that are no help whatsoever. If there is a breeze, all is good. However, the breeze tends to die out in the early evening and you are left to roast in the over until it cools down somewhere around 4:30 in the morning. Then it goes right back to broil by about 9 in the morning.

The only reason I'm giving this two stars is because the unit is nice, good kitchen, nice location etc. The lack of even a little window unit for air conditioning basically ruined our vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Maui is great
Liked least: No air conditioning
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
Aloha David
I am sorry about the air conditioning. No air conditioning is mentioned on the web site. Most of our guests enjoy the trade winds that cool the condo. Our guests come to our place so they can hear the waves, smell the flowers, and enjoy the Maui experience. Being confined in an air conditioned environment lessens the experience. The ceiling fans in each room do keep the condo comfortable as most guests have shown. Mahalo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R
San Mateo, California
1 review
“Great Vacation”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Couldn't ask for a better vacation. The condo was spotless and very well appointed. The location was great and we couldn't believe we were able to see whales from our balcony. This place was just great to relax. We will be back

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed with friends in condo 220. It was beautiful and breathtaking in all aspects. We really enjoyed our stay in The Polynesian Shores and we will suggest this place to anyone who will be travelling to Maui. This location is excellent and the view is spectacular. The management of the complex could not have been more hospitable. Juile and her team were wonderful and she provided us with all the necessary information that we were looking for. We want to take this opportunity to thank the Polynesian Shores for having us and we will return again. Mahalo for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Lynn. I am sorry to hear about your experience. If you would check all our correspondence you will see that I mentioned the stairs. The pictures on the web site also show stairs. Your comment was that you had a knee replacement but you should be much better in April. I never suggested to you that there was no stairs nor did you say you could not walk stairs. My web site listing clearly states it is not ADA acceptable. I never represented myself as anyone but the owner and even told you I don't live on Maui and referred you to the manager when you check in. Non of this matters because you had a bad experience and for that I am sorry. Should you wish to return I will work with you on a special rate arrangement where I can try to make it up to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treborz
Foster City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful Ocean View Condo in Paradise”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo is Polynesian Shores. The Lanai has a good view of the Ocean and is perfect for Al Fresco dining. Many of our at-home meals were taken there, the sight of vivid blue water coupled with the sound of pounding surf adding to the ambiance and enjoyment of the moment. The condo is conveniently located a short distance from the main road in West Maui, yet there is not even a whisper of traffic noise to be heard. Access to Kahana to the North and Kaanapali and Lahaina to the South is quick and easy; great dining, sightseeing and golfing only a short drive away. Our next trip to Maui will be made with this location once again our base of operation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: No air conditioning - not a big issue unless the Tradewinds stop
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing