We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hawaii Heaven for two”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1205DR for 1205EC2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
1205DR for
1205EC2
1205kitchen
1205bar
1205bath
1205view3
IMG 0093
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
g315
Vancouver, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Renter Beware”
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My husband and I went to Maui to celebrate our 31st wedding anniversary,we stayed at this
condo several years ago and it was wonderful quiet great view etc but this time it was completely different they were doing repairs on a spalling issues and the noise and the dust were just awful they were doing this on the 12th floor where the condo we rented was located. they were doing this from about 9am to 4pm everyday including Saturday and the people who rented us the condo said they suggested we stay out of the condo during this period of time I don't remember them telling me this and I am sure I would have cancelled this rental if I had known, what am I really paying for if I have restricted hours????? I feel they should not have rented out this condo while repairs of this nature are being done. I would like other potential renters to know this in advance of staying here or anywhere in this complex of Valley Isle Resort.The repair on the whole complex are very disruptive and annoying.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The View
Liked least: The extreme noise and dust of trying to fix spalling
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2013
The building had a spall repair plan starting on 4/15 and the details were shared via a webpage www.valleyisleresort.com/spall.htm
We had no idea that the contractor would take longer than he had projected for each stack or that there would be so much spall work required.
Here is an email trail showing that we informed Dave and Georgia about the plans for the spall repair on the building. Any information we had was passed on to them.
They could have decided to cancel after seeing the details, but decided not to. We did have cancellations from other guests who had booked this condo or one of our other condos in the building and we refunded their entire deposit if they had paid one.
The guests were advised to stay out during working hours, but the day they decided to come back early, was the day they were working on the 12th floor hallway. The workers were not outside 1205, but the noise did carry from the area they were working on.
As you read the trail, you’ll find that we were having the resident manager stop by every day to give them updates as we were not there to know which area of the building was being worked on.
We sent them a fruit and snack basket and mailed them a check.

We also offered them the use of our 2 bdrm condo #708 which is on the 7th floor and away from the 12th floor noise. Henryk made the offer on our behalf after we'd talked to him that day. They didn’t want to move to 708.

3/3/2013
Aloha Georgia,
I received your deposit check in the mail and am attaching a confirmation receipt.

We want to give you a heads up on the Resort plans.
We got an email last night informing us that the building concrete repair and paint project will be starting on 4/15. They will start from the lanai side and go down each stack .
There will be noise during their working hours which are from 9 am to 5 pm.
Most of the days you will probably be out sightseeing or on the beach during those hours, in which case the noise or inconvenience should be minimal.

From the current schedule we have been given, the contractor will start with the "4" stack, then the "5" (where 1205 is) and so on. He estimates that they will have moved off to the "7" stack by the end of April at the latest, so you should not be impacted in your condo or on the lanai.

We want you to enjoy your trip to Maui and to our condo so you continue to come back, which is why we are making you aware of the plans, so you are not surprised when you arrive here.
Please call or email me if you have any questions or concerns.
Mahalo
Kay

3/21/2013

Aloha Georgia,
a webpage has been created with the project schedule for the repair starting on 4/15
Please view it by visiting www.valleyisleresort.com/spall.htm

Please let me know if you have additional questions
mahalo
Kay

5/08/13

Good morning Georgia,
we talked to the Resident Manager yesterday. He has been in contact with the contractor.
We've asked him to stop by and give you an update with the latest information he has and he said he would do that.
Kay

5/8/2013 response

Aloha Kay:
Henryk stopped by last night and gave us the low down on the floor work. It seems that the contractor got started really late and the work on the 12th floor would most likely be done by now. The concrete damage was much worse than expected and they had to grind down to the rebar so they can repair it. The bad news is that they start floor demolition today in front of 1205 and the elevators and depending on the amount of damage it may take 2 or more days. We will hope for the best. On the bright side the outside painting will wrap up on Thursday. I think every one was blindsided by the late start and the amount of damage to repair. I guess we will need to concentrate all the that Maui has to offer outside the condo for the time being.

Dave Smith

Informational Comment
Henryk is the resident property manager and Fernando is from our cleaning service..

5/11/2013 response

Aloha Kay:
Yes Henryk has been doing a great job of keeping us up to date. We really appreciate it. My cell is xxx. Please have Fernando call any time. We plan to go up to Haleakala and then down to Makawao to their art festival. Thanks for your attentiveness.

Dave and Georgia

5/19/2013

Aloha David and Georgia,
We do feel bad that your vacation was not all you expected it to be.
None of us (including the President and the Resident Manager who we communicated with several times) had any idea that the "spalling" project would be as disruptive as it turned out to be.
We were following the timeline and plan that was given to us which we shared this with you (www.valleyisleresort.com/spall.htm) and were told that it would be best if guests stayed out during the work hours (mostly between 10 am and 3:30 pm).

Per our earlier email to you, we have mailed you a refund check of $xxx to your home address. Additionally, we hope you received and enjoyed the snack/fruit basket from Napili Florists.
Please accept our sincere apology for the noise disruption and we wish you a safe trip home.
Mahalo

Kay & Vijay Madnani
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO
Reviewed 10 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon
Reviewed 17 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Powell Ohio
Reviewed 7 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lake Tapps
Reviewed 18 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$185
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing