We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Amazing”
708 Living Room looking out to ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
708 Living Room looking out to ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
59 reviews
708 Living Room looking out to ocean
708 Living Room looking in from lanai
708 - Living Room
708 Living Room
708 kitchen & breakfast bar
708 breakfast bar and DR
708 bedroom2 600x800
rainbow from lanai - photo taken by a guest
sea turtle on our beach - photo taken by a guest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kevin S
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Amazing”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this condo for 7 nights with a friend, and our stay was simply amazing. The condo was beautifully furnished and decorated. One of my favorite features is the oceanfront balcony, and hearing the waves crash on the beach was so soothing to hear day in and day out - not to mention, the property faces west, so it was delightful to see the sunset every evening. It was surreal to have such a beautiful view and seeing the colors change with the setting sun.

The large master bedroom also had its own oceanfront balcony, which is a great bonus, though I let my friend take that room as I slept in the bedroom with the two twin beds. I, being a 5'10" 160 lb man, found that sleeping in that room was surprisingly very comfortable and had no problems sleeping. The unit was also equipped with two full bathrooms, very clean and well kept. The living/dining room was very cozy yet spacious, and the kitchen is large and well equipped with enough utensils to make you feel like you're cooking at home. Having two full bathrooms in the unit was great, as they were both very clean and well kept.

I've got to say though that not only is this condo amazing for what is inside, its where the resort is located that came in clutch. The beach is literally a minute walk outside the elevators, there are a couple of restaurants and a small grocery and liquor store across the street. If you need something more substantial, there is a Times supermarket just a 5 minute drive. And you are only a 10 minute drive away from Whalers Village and Lahaina town. We were really pleased and occupied with what the area had to offer.

I highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Maui to book with Kay and Vijay. They were so helpful and pleasant to work with when booking this place, and you can tell they care about your stay from their kindness and sincerity. Mahalo Kay and Vijay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Mahalo Kevin for the lovely review
So glad you enjoyed your vacation in our condo
Come back and visit us again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiljin S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Once in a lifetime experience.”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Valley Isles Resort was the perfect compliment during my stay in Maui. Everything from the workers to the oceanfront view made the entire experience memorable and authentic.

The location of the condo seemed to be in close proximity to several of the popular places in Maui such as Front Street, Kahanapali, Lathaina, etc. Not to mention all of the beautiful beaches several of the locals like to hang out at. The balcony served as the perfect view whetherto hear the serene sounds of the ocean or for star gazing at the clear night sky.

The condo was spacious with all the amenities needed. Everything was clean and orderly when we arrived and the service & hospitality of the owners really made us feel welcomed.

All in all, I would highly recommend Valley Isles Resort condo as an all in one package to complement your stay in Maui for its convenient location, beautiful scenery, & Aloha spirit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean front view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely review
See you in Maui again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuuipo59
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We just love it here. This year we rented the 2 bedroom condo and it was just breathtaking. The view was awesome from the lanai and the bedroom. We took our granddaughter to celebrate her 16 birthday and she was thrilled to have her own room and bathroom. We love staying here and you can't beat the price. It's so much better than a hotel. Maholo Kay and Vijay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you Kim for trying our 2 bdrm condo this visit - we appreciate you being our return guests in our studio and look forward to seeing you again soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
881MaryC8...
San Jose, California, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We enjoyed our stay in condo 708 very much. Great place, view and location! Perfect for what we wanted as far as places we wanted to go. Loved the crashing waves and nice patio to enjoy our morning coffee and the evening sunset! Clean and comfortable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: work on the beach being done during the day-but that is not the norm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and so glad you enjoyed your stay in the condo.
Come back again and visit us
Mahalo
Kay and Vijay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kchaman
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a lovely time in the condo. It has a fabulous view that we were looking for in order to relax and enjoy the scenery. The condo was not fancy, but it was comfortable and well supplied for cooking. We love this tower of condos for the amazing views that are sometimes hard to find.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your stay in our condo and in Maui and we hope to see you back again
Mahalo
Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing