We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent Property, Wonderful Part of Maui”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike_Pyne
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Magnificent Property, Wonderful Part of Maui”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were fortunate enough to spend a week on Maui in the Lahaina area in September of 2017. We have been to Maui before but had never been to Lahaina and Kaanapali. This area of the island is excellent for pleasant weather, uncrowded beaches (in September at least), great snorkeling, interesting museums, and all kinds of shopping and restaurants. What really added to our excellent vacation and what made our stay so enjoyable was this particular condo (L-301) in the Kaanapali Royal resort area. Our condo was centrally located to the best parts of what Maui had to offer - walking distance to the beach, to a shopping complex (Whaler's Village) and to both causal and fine dining. This particular property is expertly decorated with Hawaiian-themed paintings and sculpture. After a day of site-seeing and activities it was great to come back "home" and be reminded of what an island paradise Maui is. The condo has been recently remodeled and clearly caters to "high end" visitors but with a casual & comfortable Hawaiian feel to it. Both bedrooms had dedicated bathrooms and their own lanais. The kitchen was well equipped making it easy to prepare lots of meals "at home". The Lanai, with views of the golf course, the ocean and the surrounding islands was the perfect place to lounge and to eat in. The kitchen is well equipped with lots of modern conveniences. The property has big screen TVs and a robust Wi-Fi system to help you stay in touch with the outside world (should you choose to do so). The condo is expertly managed - it was very clean when we arrived - and arrangements for our stay were very very simple. We will definitely try to stay at this particular unit when we return to Maui (hopefully very soon).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your wonderful feedback! Hope to host your family again in the future.
Vacation-Maui.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha P
Ventura, California
1 review
“Very Best”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This condo is the best! I can’t imagine anything better. We were among the first guests to stay here after the remodel. We have always loved this location—so lovely and peaceful, yet close to all the things we love to do in the Ka’anapali area. We’re minutes away from the unique shops at Whaler’s Village, beaches and snorkeling, old town Lahaina, and great restaurants. The pool area is a favorite with our family. This renovation is amazing! It’s more like a private residence than a rental. All new flooring, granite countertops and a totally new kitchen— beautiful bathrooms and fun, brightly decorated bedrooms with reversible bedding. Everything seems to be so well thought out. Loads of places to put our things in the spacious cabinets and drawers. Everything is beautiful, down to the beach-themed dishes. When we first walked in we knew we had chosen well! Love the island décor--carved wood furniture, tropical fans, gorgeous art, shell chandelier and blue and coral colors that reflect the ocean and sky. Of course the 70” TV in the main room was a hit! This unit is so spacious--we especially loved the master suite upstairs. Very private—a real retreat at the end of the day. The views from this unit are incredible. Because it’s on the third floor, you get a full panorama of the golf course and fountain, the pool area, swaying palm trees, ocean and islands. We loved sitting out on the lanai in the mornings and evenings—the island breezes and balmy weather made it hard to get up and go. We have already scheduled our return trip to this unit later this year.
Happy Guest—Southern California

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition of the property
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Excellent!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kahuna007
Ventura, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We couldn’t believe how amazing this Condo was. We stepped in & immediately saw the designer quality furnishings, art work, granite, & stone surfaces. The ocean themed colors were marvelous. Everything was new & top quality. This unit is a top unit & that is the only one you want. Only one short flight of stairs from the parking area. The views of the ocean, islands & golf course were unbelievable. The sunsets & night light views were breathtaking. It has a wonderful separate master suite above the main floor. We just opened the windows to feel the island breezes. Didn’t really need the air conditioning during the time we stayed. The pool area is spacious & comfortable. Great entertainment system (latest smart TV technology) on main floor & master bedroom. The location is close to the Whaler’s village but fortunately not too close so we didn’t lose the Aloha spirit feel. The beaches nearby are some of the best in Maui. Snorkeling at Black Rock has always been a favorite. Beach chairs & snorkel gear was provided. Stand up paddling or kayaking to see the wildlife is a special treat. I will bring my golf clubs next time to enjoy the great course right next door. The Condo location is ideal for walking to dinner, shop or to exercise along the many paths in the morning. We hope we can back to this unit again next year.
Hawaii lover, Somis, CA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location & views
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave an honest review. We are thrilled that you liked Kaanapali Royal L-301. Its a great unit! We would love to host you again here on Maui anytime!

Vacation-Maui.com
Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Remodel”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Aloha,
The new owners of L-301 have just completed a top quality remodel of the entire interior including kitchen, appliances, bathrooms, flooring, window coverings, furnishings and all appointments. This beautiful renovation combined with L-301's excellent location featuring golf course and ocean views makes it one of Kaanapali's absolute best vacation home values. If your lucky enough to have the dates open for your stay I highly recommend securing this property.
Mark Marchello
General Manager
Whalers Realty Management

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful decor, spacious rooms and views of the ocean and golf course.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. The remodel at Kaanapali Royal #L-301 turned out top of the line! We're glad you had the chance to enjoy it first hand.

Mahalo,
Vacation-Maui.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OR
Reviewed 26 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The complex itself was very nice
Liked least: The dirtiness of the condo
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$305
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18448944600
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing