We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
PAC Whale Eco Adventures Snorkeling and Whale Watching

Trip was phenomenal thanks the Captain and crew. They were extremely knowledgeable and talked... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
0269Kihei
,
Maui, Hawaii
via mobile
Up close!!! Yes

We had a young Whale that just hung out with us for a good. 15 minutes. It's was awesome. He wasn't... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
bethcJ254AQ
Read all 449 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Maui
from US$31,74
More Info
from US$45,22
More Info
from US$95,59
More Info
from US$90,02
More Info
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
369
35
20
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
369
35
20
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean spirit whale watch non profit pac whale conservation efforts money goes great organization whale songs whale research baby whales dinner cruise large boat mother and calf snorkel site great whale veggie burger lahaina harbor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been coming on trips with PWF for more than 17 years. Every time we see whales, and plenty of them, especially in January. The staff is always courteous and knowledgeable. We have never had a trip that we didn’t enjoy. They are THE BEST option for whale watching and dolphin watching. They NEVER disappoint.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank BILDCAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We saw so many whales, including a group of males competing for a female. Aggressive, but good natured these humpbacks! The crew and the Captain (all ladies) were Covid-safety minded, informative and helpful. It was a great trip.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Kbez90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This whale watch voyage was a highlight of our Maui vacation. Knowledgeable, skilled and professional staff. Captain Emily guided our boat to multiple groups of whales where we could watch them close up—just over a 100 yard distance. Carter provided whale and island interpretive information and answered lots of questions. Desmond took care of any of our needs. The Spirit is a beautiful, clean, modern catamaran. Due to COVID precautions, there were only 24 guests on board—plenty of room for distancing and viewing humpback whales and flying fish! **My only negative is this was advertised as a sailing trip, but it is not. Captain Emily said “whales and sailing don’t go together. We never put up the sails on a 2-hour whale watch.” So if you want sailing, Emily suggested the sunset sail. PacWhale should change their advertising to match what the trip actually will be.”

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank dianeogborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Captain, Makaila and Desmond were all extremely hardworking, affable, knowledgeable, professional and their genuine love for their chosen profession was infectious and provided for a most memorable trip. We were blessed to see numerous mothers with their calves and (occasionally) some escort whales from the very beginning of our trip and an added bonus was the arrival of spinner dolphins who provided quite a show.

My husband and I would most definitely recommend PacWhale to anyone who loves nature and whose employees are committed to sharing their energy, educational background and enthusiasm in providing fascinating and important facts about these magnificent creatures!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank gerardw620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whales, whales, everywhere! Our crew knew exactly where to go for the best experience. We saw groups, loners, and a mather with her calf. Unforgettable.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank 355monar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews