We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 21:30
Save
  
Ways to Experience Ultimate Whale Watch & Snorkel
from US$69,66
More Info
from US$144,68
More Info
from US$52,51
More Info
from US$52,51
More Info
Reviews (2 397)
Filter reviews
2 397 results
Traveller rating
2 217
103
37
15
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 217
103
37
15
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whale watch smaller boat hour tour whale activity whale behavior small group spinner dolphins an amazing experience fish amy raft company captain tiffany breach maui calf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 2 397 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2021 via mobile

Amy and Hannah took us on the best excursion we have ever taken our family on!!! We saw so many dolphins, beautiful fish, amazing coral, about 30 green sea turtles and even some sharks!!! They were a very knowledgeable crew and we learned so much, not only about the sea life that we were observing, but also about the Hawaiian Islands!!! Great job, guys!!! We will see you next time, for sure!

Date of experience: October 2021
1  Thank smurill0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_Team_Ultimate_, Manager at Ultimate Whale Watch & Snorkel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2021

WOW 30 turtles- that's incredible! Sounds like some awesome family fun! We were happy to host it! Mahalo from Amy, Hannah and the team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2021 via mobile

Captain Amy & Nixon were terrific and very knowledgeable about the sea life and area. They were very helpful with our snorkeling experience as well.

Date of experience: October 2021
1  Thank WendiHolzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_Team_Ultimate_, Manager at Ultimate Whale Watch & Snorkel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2021

Mahalo from Amy, Nixon and the team! We're happy to hear you had a TERRIFIC experience with us and hope to see you again next time you visit! Safe travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2021 via mobile

Perfect way to spend the morning.
The boat ride is fun, the crew is great, and the banana bread is the best thing in life
...

1  Thank ScubaDubbaDoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_Team_Ultimate_, Manager at Ultimate Whale Watch & Snorkel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Right?!?! Being on a boat off the coast of Maui with some delicious banana bread topped with lilikoi cream cheese shared with good company is the best way to spend the morning!! Mahalo for joining us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2021 via mobile

This company is small but mighty. Fast, fun boat, knowledgeable and good-hearted staff and small group outing makes for a perfect snorkeling trip! The small boat is the best intimate dolphin experience as they’re literally within arms length of you! Loved Chris our captain and Jason who was our crew that day. Banana bread was awesome and loved the whole experience. Also great as a solo swimmer I had the best time swimming all over and with sea turtles!

1  Thank Ovetta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_Team_Ultimate_, Manager at Ultimate Whale Watch & Snorkel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Mahalo!! YES!! Small groups, big fun ;) Glad you had a great time out there and we hope to see you again next time you're on island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2021 via mobile

This adventure was AWESOME!!! Emma and Hannah were excellent guides. We saw SO many beautiful fish, and even got to swim with the sea turtles. Emma and Hannah truly care about a safe but also fun time. 100% recommend adding this to your Maui must do list- it easily was our favorite excursion.

Date of experience: October 2021
1  Thank lindseysR2832UX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_Team_Ultimate_, Manager at Ultimate Whale Watch & Snorkel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

YES!! A must do on Maui- MAHALO for joining us on another ocean adventure filled with amazing fish, turtles and fun :) Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews