We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveller rating
399
336
110
35
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
336
110
35
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach cabanael doradofull kitchengolf cart ridewhalers villageblack rockfairway shopsminute walkcleaning feewasher and dryerpartial ocean viewparking garagetwo queen bedsmain poolliving roomfree trolleygarden view
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 908 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

This Past February My Husband and I visited Maui for the Month! This was Our 5th visit to The Maui Eldorado!
It’s location to The Whaler Shoppjng Village is convenient for Shopping, Great Restaurants and the Beautiful Kaanapali Beach!
The Maui Eldorado Condos area Beautifully Landscaped, The Staff are extremely Helpful and Friendly!
We are booked for February 2019 and cannot wait to return to our Home away from Home!
The Eldorado is a good value for a Premium location on Kaanapali and the Condos have a full kitchen, washer and dryer making it economical and convenient for traveling with a young Family!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Blanche P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We have booked the Maui Eldorado and were hoping to get some
additional information before arrival. Email is preferred over
phone calls because you don't have to take notes; and there is
no worry about forgetting some of your questions you had
planned on asking.
Unfortunately we did not hear back.

Room Tip: Still hoping to "speak" with the manager.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
1  Thank ABCalifornia_dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Quite a positive and different spacious, NON-claustrophobia feel than the super expensive 'tower' properties right up next to the sand. 2nd visit. Now, we are in the studio unit directly below our visit 2 years ago. I like these 1st floor units somewhat better because you have 2 different ways to leave the unit. We are right smack in front of one of their little pools. In the last 2 years, they have (re-opened and) remodeled their big pool. Outstanding workmanship, materials used for the deck. We used their nearly new gas grills on some steaks (super powerful and quick cooking grills.)

Their cable tv channel choices leave something to be desired. They are void of: Fox Sports 1, Bloomberg TV, A&E, and Spike/Paramount. The sound on our TV has a tinny!sound causing us to have the volume up; I find myself sitting right smack in front of it from time to time ( 3 feet away !) in one of the dining room table chairs when something important comes on CNN or CNBC stock market channel.

The grounds are so well-maintained. I would NOT have rented a car just to pay $30 a day at The Westin (or others.) We started or vaca with 5 nights at the nearby Westin Kaanapali. I know, we are finishing up with 9 more nights here. Tonight is our first night with a car, and we got the last spot in their NE lot, very close to the Fairway Shops.

Our studio unit is one of the farther condos from the beach. It is about 9 minutes to THEIR beach cabana, and about a 6 minute walk to The Sheraton. We like their pool much better, and can get away with going over there, no problem. They have slides, islands, little foot bridges over the pool; islands; even a very deep end (8 feet.) They have a sizeable area that is 5 to 5 1/2 feet. Their outdoor jacuzzi is super huge and hidden amongst huge fake rocks (I really shouldn't go on and on about another property's pool.)

You'll probably really enjoy the austere resort fee, and not having to wait for or ride elevators. The A/C is great; we have a ceiling fan, too. The furniture isn't quite the 'blow your doors off new / modern / expensive' that you'll find at the Westin or Sheraton nearby. But, hey, WE HAVE A KITCHEN with all the stuff. Read somebody else's reviews for those details.

Wifi is good; hot and cold water; cable RECEPTION is good; so is the HD clarity on our tv (we can read ball game scores; other scrolling news at the bottom of the screen, no problem.)

Although we were given a condo further away from the beach, we can more easily walk to The Fairway Shops.

Room Tip: try to get a condo close to the beach
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jewell69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Beautiful settings in Kaanapali adjacent to the golf course. Very clean with full kitchen, bathroom and washer and dryer. Hotel staff very professional and courteous. Near to the town of Lahaina and resorts.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

We had a condo for 6 nights and loved it! Nice and spacious, very clean, and had 2 queen beds plus a sofa bed so was perfect for 3 friends (hard to find rooms with 3 decent beds!). Beautiful uncrowded beach is a short stroll away, as well as the Whalers Village shopping area (although we had a hire car so mostly drove to Lahaina’s front street. Reception staff were helpful and friendly. Can’t think of any negatives - would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to others!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Akaeser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews