We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic beachside condo”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
View from Lanai
Solar heated pool
Kitchen
Kitchen fully stocked
Dining table
Dining room
42 inch LCD TV
BBQ's
Picnic tables
Shufflelboard
Grounds
Pool and ocean view from lanai
Solar heated lap pool with lounge chairs and tables
Complex view
Turtle on the beach
Sunset
Sunset at the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
svaeast
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic beachside condo”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed here for six nights and it was just what we were looking for - a nice quiet complex, located right on a lovely beach (which wasn't at all crowded), walking distance to shops and restaurants, and well equipped with everything we needed. Great spot.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you for your feedback we are thrilled you enjoyed the condo. We do hope you will think of us should you return to Maui in the future.
Kindest regards Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, California
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dishes were nice.
Liked least: Bed and bed linens. Bathroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
I am so sorry for your experience as we pride ourselves on supplying a quality product. The sheets I purchased for the condo were 100% Egyptian cotton so I will follow up with the cleaners to discuss why they were changed and also why the condo was t as clean as it could be. As for close proximity to other condos they are all similar even in hotels. The walls are cement so if the windows were closed you should t be able to hear any neighbours. The closet does have an area for towels and linens but the floor mop is on the other side away from them so should not create any problem. However we are sorry you were disappointed and we wi look into your issues. Kindest regards Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MelissaBa...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Complete package Kihei condo”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
5
people found this review helpful

This place has the lot....
Location: is very central. The beach is about 100m/350feet away. There is a large supermarket just across the street to fill the fridge with if you are self catering. Plenty of restaurants in walking distance. It's a good central location on the island (40 min drive to Lahaina, 20 minutes to start of Road to Hana, 50 mins-1 hour Haleakala Crater)
Apartment: it's on the second/top floor and has a view over the pool and ocean from the private balcony. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need including a dish washer, large fridge, microwave and all the cooking equipment, if you want to cook up a storm. The bed is very comfortable and King size. It's quiet at night for restful sleep. Bathroom has very big shower (no bath). Very secure condo. This place is an excellent space for couples.
The Complex: Plenty of parking spaces for our rental car. The pool is large and clean and very well maintained. There are BBQ facilities by the poolside. Laundry facilities are available in complex. ($2 per load)
Owners: Brenda is an excellent host. She replied to every email very quickly and provided us with everything we needed to know, always answering any questions promptly.
We highly recommend staying here to our family and friends and would definitely stay here again. Honestly can't think of anything bad/negative to say...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location is great. Facilities are excellent.
Liked least: leaving to stay somewhere else that was nowhere near as good (as it was already booked)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review, we really appreciate your comments and the feedback. We strive to make your Hawaiian vacation as wonderful as possible. We loved having you stay and do hope you will think of us should you return to Maui in the future. Mahalo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lihon C
1 review
“Perfect place for a relaxing and worry free escape to Maui”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Loved the color scheme. Awesome location, beautiful view, short walk to the beach. Clean, well maintained and well appointed with everything we needed, including a pair of super comfy lounge chairs for the beach. Lanai was the perfect place for breakfast every morning. Cooling afternoon/evening breezes; never needed AC. Bed comfy too. Nice pool, BBQ grills on site, beautiful grounds, well-maintained.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah J
Macon, Georgia
1 review
“Gorgeous, Updated, Everything We Needed”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I stayed for 9 days at this condo and absolutely loved it! We will stay here again if we get the chance.

The condo has clearly been updated recently: lovely, high quality countertops, nice kitchen cabinets & appliances, tiled shower w/ glass door, fresh paint, high-end balcony patio furniture, etc. The bed is very comfortable, and it's king size.

You can see the ocean if you sit on one side of the balcony and the entire view from the balcony is beautiful because of the landscaped lawn and pool. The grounds of the condo complex are very well taken care of. The grills and pool are always clean and in top condition. We grilled out several times during our stay.

If you walk past the pool and across a small grassy area, you're at the beach! It's a perfect little spot that's pretty private most of the time. We only saw a handful of people each day and most were just walking along the beach. When high tide comes in, the beach all but disappears, but in May that's around 3pm, so you have a good portion of the day to relax at the beach closest to the condo.

Kihei, in our opinion, is the best town on Maui to stay in because it's close to everything - only 20-25 minutes from Lahaina, 20 minutes from Makena & Big Beach, 20 minutes from the airport, etc. It's not super touristy and isn't full of the major resorts (those are in Ka'anapali & Wailea). Definitely visit Kihei Cafe & Maui Brewing Company if you stay here! They are very close by.

The WiFi & TV worked perfectly. Brenda thinks of everything. A few things we were surprised that they had for us to use were beach chairs, a blender, beach towels, everything we need to cook meals in the kitchen, some food supplies like sugar, flour, olive oil, salt, pepper, dish soap, etc.

This was an incredible, relaxing, beautiful place to visit. You get more than you pay for here!

Hawaii does have an extremely high population of people who are homeless, and you'll probably see them close to the beach by this condo. Don't be surprised, as you'd probably see homeless people anywhere you stay that isn't a private resort. We felt very safe here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay in our condo and would love to have you return in the future. Thank you for your kind words, it's nice to know we have succeeded in providing a quality stay for our guests. Mahalo Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing