We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent- Would Definitely Stay Again!!”
Kamaole Sands has 15 acres of gardens, water features,  making this a perfect Maui resort property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kamaole Sands has 15 acres of gardens, water features,  making this a perfect Maui resort property
King bed, plantation shutters for air flow and privacy control. Full-size futon stored under bed Looking toward master bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Kamaole Sands has 15 acres of gardens, water features,  making this a perfect Maui resort property
King bed, plantation shutters for air flow and privacy control. Full-size futon stored under bed
Looking toward master bathroom
Wall mounted TV in bedroom (old comforter)
Beautiful, new walk-in bamboo glass shower in en suite bathroom
Master bath with new granite and cabinets
Hallway from front door leading through the rest of the condo. Beach equipment in hall closet.
New hall bath extended bamboo glass shower, new cabinets & granite countertops
All new hall/guest shower enlarged with bench seat, bamboo glass enclosure and safety grab bar
All updated hall/guest bath with new decor and artwork by local artist
Dining area and living room with walk out to large, covered lanai
Adjacent very open kitchen
Vertiglide blinds on the extra window, as well as on the lanai door and windows.
Desk/office area available with free, secured wifi throughout and on lanai
End unit with window adds wonderful trade breezed through the condo day and night
Blinds fully open take up only a few inches of wall space but close to cover all doors/windows
Living room with queen sleeper sofa, 'smart' TV.
Convection oven / microwave combo; flat glass cooktop
Broad view of approach to lanai
A look back at our private location on the property with our own beautiful lania garden
New furntiure on the lanai makes this 'extra room' a perfect place for meals with partial ocean view
We also have a view of Haleakala for sunrise each morning.
Private mini-garden above gas BBQ area, opens to beautiful garden area below
BBQ areas on the property have gas grills and picnic tables, a great place to visit with others
Gated pool for guests offers a refreshing way to enjoy the day or evening, Mai Tai party Wednesdays
Adult only spa hot tub as well as a second, family spa hot tub at the pool
Kid's pool adjacent to the game area.
Work out area with view to pool
Newly refinished tennis courts available by reservation
A look at the ocean from the gardens below the condo
Peaceful Kamaole Beach III, across the street has great snorkeling and swimming with the turtles
Another beautiful Maui sunset at Kamaole Beach Park III, ending a perfect day in paradise
Quiet walk on the beach at sunset
Property proximity to the beach park. Ours is the end unit of the left, second red roofed building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kara Z
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Excellent- Would Definitely Stay Again!!”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We loved the Kamaole Sands! Everything/everyone was great! Go to the concierge meeting- we won a free dinner cruise and it was AMAZING!! The room was updated and the appliances were top of the line. The location is perfect walking to the beach and a short drive to restaurants (we were too lazy to walk for dinner). The Lanai is very private and great to have breakfast and dinner. The grill area is very nice and was a popular area. The pool was clean and great to come to after a day at the beach. We spent 3 additional days in Hana and wished we had spent more time at Kamaole!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Unit/Lanai
Liked least: Pool snack bar closed too early
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Liked best: The gorgeous remodeled kitchen, master bedroom, bathrooms, lanai, being on 1st floor, parking near condo.
Liked least: No AC in the master bedroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sean m
Ukpiagvik, Alaska
1 review
“Most worry-free vacation rental ever”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed during early May 2015. Occupants were myself, my wife, 3YO son, and 8month daughter. This Condo was PERFECT! I know, you are probably like me and read the other reviews and said "ok, whats the catch?" or "this seems too good", but let me tell you, everything is as-advertised and more. Dealing with Jean from initial inquiry up to our arrival, through the stay and post vacation was extremely easy. She always had (or found) answers for our questions. We put our kids in the Master Bedroom and we slept on the pull out sofa, so we could sit out on the Lanai and enjoy drinks at night. The Sofa was actually pretty comfortable!
The kitchen has every amenity you might need from fancy stemware and iced mugs to an array of pyrex dishes and pots and pans; you don't need to purchase anything else. The linens were all clean and extras were easy to find. Beach towels are available, as well as mats, some toys, and coolers. The internet (which we used very minimally) was fast and reliable. We never turned on the A/C because the cross breeze from the afternoon trade winds kept everything nice and cool. We ate every meal on the lanai, and you might think that the lanai being right above the BBQ area it can be loud, well it isn't. There is a lot of privacy and we rarely heard the people down in the BBQ. When you want to go to the beach or the pool, you just walk out your back door and you are 1 minute from the pool and 3 minutes from the beach, you can't beat that. Also, they have a reserved parking spot right by the front door, we appreciated this a lot because we had kids to lug in and out when we wanted to go exploring.

We highly recommend staying at this condo - We are already trying to figure out when we can come back.

Enjoy your stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: First Floor Access so you can walk right to the pool or beach from your back door
Liked least: We didn't stay longer
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
brebner20...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“My favorite condo to stay in at Kamaole Sands.”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We recently just stayed at Jean & Jeff's condo for three weeks at Christmas time this year. This is our second Christmas at this condo. They have done a beautiful renovation on it and the location of it is perfect for our family as it is very private. The rates are competitive and the owners are actively involved in making sure that your holiday is top notch. They have a smart TV which offers Netflix if you have an account to sign in with. The BBQ is also a very short distance away which makes cooking very handy. We have been going to Kamaole Sands for 10 years now and we will continue to rent this unit when it is available. Can hardly wait until next year. Barb and Paul from Vancouver BC

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Reno
Liked least: My holiday ending.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing