We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Maui Memories at Honu Place”
View sitting in our Honu Place Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View sitting in our Honu Place Lanai
Keawakapu Beach: just a 4 minute walk from Honu Place, and you can walk for miles and miles! Keawakapu Beach, across the street: perfect for swimming and snorkeling
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
View sitting in our Honu Place Lanai
Keawakapu Beach: just a 4 minute walk from Honu Place, and you can walk for miles and miles!
Keawakapu Beach, across the street: perfect for swimming and snorkeling
Sunset view from Lanai at Honuplace
Sunshade at Honu Place, great for the time of year the sun shines right in.
Sunset on the Lanai
Panoramic shot of our lawn on the
Kitchen looking towards DR and LR
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen looking towards garden
Dining Room and LR, great room
Smart LG 3D TV
Kitchen, cherry and bamboo
Dining Table
Master Bed Room
Master Bed Room oceanview
Masterbedroom
Masterbedroom
Office/Guest room, Murphy bed closed
Office/Guest room, Murphy bed open
Kitchen window and door give cross-breeze
Double shower
Sink and Vanity in half bathroom
Lanai looking inside
Outside of building at the lawn
Paddle boards and other rentals are across the street
Gecko in flower arrangement
Mana Kai Bar, for 1/2 price PuPu's
Honu (Green Sea Turtle) at Keawakapu Beach
Honu (turtle) chair in unit
Sunset Keawakapu Beach
Sunset at the Mani Kai, a 4 minute walk.
Sunset from the Lanai
Owners Susie and Rick
This is our other unit,Annie's Place, right next door and almost identical!Google Hounplace to find.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing Maui Memories at Honu Place”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Honu Place was a dream come true ... so comfortable, beautifully appointed, and convenient for all our outdoor adventures & dining choices up & down Kihei road. We had a car, but it was fun getting plenty of exercise while enjoying the beautiful scenery nearby. It's amazing how well the owners (Susie & Rick) seem to know what we needed, making it easy to rest, relax, and have everything at our fingertips, i.e. top grade appliances, tote bags, coolers, beach equipment, towels, & toys, sunscreen, hair dryers, drying rack, flashlight, etc. etc.! For entertainment, the 3-D TV was a bonus, even though we didn't watch much TV - who could, when the gorgeous outdoors called to us each & every day?! The laundry (2 sets of W/D) is shared with other units, but it was just down the stairway & always available - very easy. Now that we're home, our fond memories bring us joy, laughter, and many, many awesome photos of a very special 2 weeks in paradise. Thank you, Susie & Rick!

Date of arrival

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Amenities & Decor, Lanai & Landscaping
Liked least: Our vacation coming to an end!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for this beautiful review. We do our best, and please come back and visit us again!!! Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Aloha Heaven”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Working with Susan to rent their Honu place was a delight. From the first interaction, she gave us a friendly welcome to Hawaii, letting us know what was available in the condo and sharing her favorite things to do in Kihei. The place is lovely, and just a short walk from the *best* beach in Kihei. An incredible find! Mahalo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
distincti...
Portola Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it and we'll be back--not soon enough, of course”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay at Honuplace condo. This home, and it feels more like a home than a typical vacation condo rental, exceeded our expectations. As a cook who likes to cook on vacation, I was very pleased with the kitchen and astounded at Susan's organizational wizardry. Clearly Susan headed the kitchen design in the remodel so that it would be set up for every need in exactly the place you'd want it. I know this sounds crazy, but I swooned and swooned over the silly container drawer. Not only did I constantly use those containers (glass with the snap lids and lightweight plastic with snap lids in every imaginal size) for packing lunches to hike in Haleakala and dine while watching the sunset on the beach (with her beach chairs), but the organization of that drawer symbolized how well-managed stuff adds to one's sense of ease.

My sister stayed with us for part of our trip, and I loved the privacy we felt with the bathrooms separating the bedrooms from each other.

I was glad we got the air conditioning; it was the hottest I've ever experienced it on Maui.

The only improvement I'd suggest (ha!) is to have a list of amenities Susan provides so that you don't have to bother packing or buying things. I unnecessarily squeezed our French press into our carry-on (no checked) luggage, but Susan has both a French press and drip coffee maker. I returned the laundry detergent I bought in Maui after I discovered it comes with the condo. On day 8, I was still discovering unexpected things--cotton swabs and cotton balls. Probably the most valuable amenity that I wasn't sure whether or not she'd have was the beach umbrella that we used nearly every day.

Susan was a joy to work with! She responded quickly and was enthusiastic and reassuring (she was right--we did love it). During our stay, we broke the handle on the sliding glass door (yikes! how did that happen?), and Susan was relaxed and told us not to worry. Wow!

I've been to Maui many times, but I have never had a Honu bump into me while I was bodysurfing (and it happened on nearby Keawakapu Beach). We'll be back for more magic. Thank you, Susan!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying in the most well thought out, well organized home I've known
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda S
Plano, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful condo!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is an absolutely beautiful property, and the amount of thought and care that Susie has put into the condo is amazing. Fabulous kitchen with pretty much everything you could ever need in it, great bedroom, very comfortable bed, and the patio/view is gorgeous. Very comfortable for relaxing, it was unusually hot during our stay so we used the AC in the master bedroom at night. But in the evenings and mornings we opened up the double screen door on the patio and the front door and the trade winds cooled it right down. Beautiful beaches across the street where we snorkeled and saw turtles, rays and a ton of other beautiful fish. Will definitely recommend this condo to anyone wanting to relax on Maui!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deborah c
El Sobrante, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not your typical vacation rental !!”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Staying at Honu Place is really like housesitting....This is someone's home and they have put great thought into comfort. The kitchen is a joy to cook in with all appliances and cookware top notch. The beds are very comfortable, as is the living room furniture. The condo building has great cross-breezes so air conditioning is not needed. It is wonderful to rest at night and not listen to everyone's noisy air conditioners! In May I had the bonus of ripe mangoes dropping off the tree overnight, just in time for breakfast!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Thank you so much, and Housing is just what I think of, and I hope everyone takes care of the house as if they were housesitting. Thanks for the lovely review. And looking forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing