We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Your home on Maui
Master bedroom
Master bedroom and private lanai
Master bedroom ocean view
Master Bath Sink
Master shower
Second Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Laundry
Big Lanai
Big Lanai Ocean View
Pool and Whirlpool, Barbeques
Upper Barbeque Area
Big Lanai, Big Vista
Our Home -- Top, Front, 2 Lanais
Self Registration 24 hours
Kamaole One Beach, central Kihei, across Kihei Road from our home
Close to the Beach, Very Far from 'The Usual'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fringe164...
Merseyside, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment was amazing. The best in the whole complex we felt with spectacular views. It was clean, organised and had everything you would ever need. 5 couples with us staying on the complex and everyone said they'd book our place next time! Superb.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
We know it's a LONG way for you to journey, but please, come again!! A hui ho!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbert T
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect condo in a perfect spot.”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our entire stay at 401A could not have been better. All of our needs were anticipated so we merely stopped at the store on our way in and the rest really took care of itself. The place is in lovely shape and lent itself to ultimate rest and relaxation. The proximity to the elevator was fortunate albeit the way to the pool was a bit of a maze but no problem when you're having fun. We were a bit weary when we arrived but rested and relaxed when we departed. Our compliments to Chatten, our mainland hostess.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Mahalo for your kind words! It's our home too, so we try very hard to make sure everything WE appreciate on vacation is present and accounted for when guests arrive. A hui ho! (Until we meet again.)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“its like staying at a friends place.”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great Condo - Great host! It's the best condo in the building with a corner patio, a view of the water and yes you can hear the surf. Clean, everthing you need in the kitchen, and A/C in the bedrooms for a good nights sleep. We walked over to Kamaole Beach Park each morning with coffee for a morning swim as the sun as rising. Beautiful! There is an additional loft bedroom I wasn't aware of if you want to sleep a total of six. Our host, Chatten was amazing, responsive with all my questions and if you want to know what to do while in Maui, just ask - she'll tell you! My favorite thing we did was the road to Hana where we ended up at at the Haleakala National park, hiked the Pipiwai Trail through the bamboo forest and were rewarded with the amazing Waimoku Falls at the end.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
We are SO happy you loved our home, and that your friend's wedding was perfect. Splitting your vacation on Maui is a GREAT idea -- staying south, with us, then west (Lahaina area) gives so much more beach time and less CAR TIME! Don't we all do that on the mainland? Please come back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravinbtor...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic condo, exceeds advertised spec”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This condo completely exceeded our expectations. It was *the cleanest* place we have ever rented in 20+ years of travels worldwide. Everything was spic and span, everything worked, the kitchen was really well equipped, lots of towels, beach gear, etc. All the little things were really well thought out and provided. We simply could not have asked for more. Also, the common areas of the condo complex were also extremely well maintained, including the excellent pool and hot-tub and barbeque area all of which we used extensively. The owner was super responsive when we contacted her just a few days before our trip to rent the condo, and everything from reservation to checkin to checkout to return of deposit went completely smoothly. We will definitely rent again if we're back in Maui and will recommend to friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean everything was, and how well equipped the condo was
Liked least: nothing. it really was lacking of nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Toronto is a long way, so stay with us longer next time! It's wonderful that you found us -- so much fun when that happens, and as an "innkeeper," last minute bookings are rare since travelers usually plan island vacations for months, if not lifetimes. So glad we could accomodate you! We look forward to your return. Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharMac30
Langley, Canada
2 reviews
“Ocean view, close to the beach, comfort, space and central location this is the place”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Our second stay here, 3 weeks this time and it use perfect! We love Kihei it was our sixth year in a row and this is the best place and location! Well equipped kitchen lots of room, it includes beach chairs, coolers, great towels and two large lanai's to view the beach and sunsets. We are looking forward to next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Bbq's are great but it's a bit of a walk, not really a big deal though!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
So glad you love it, we do too. I am composing this greeting from the lanai. See you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing