We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WONDERFUL, PERFECT LOCATION BY THE OCEAN”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
149 reviews
Reading on the lanai at Sunset
Rooftop BBQ, Eating & Viewing Area (360 degree view Ocean in front and Haleakala Volcano behind)
Ko'ie'ie Fish Pond, Heated Pool, Barbecues, and Beaches to the North
Front & Center - Ground Floor - #114
Hawaiian Green Sea Turtle
Paddling with Spinner Dolphins
Humpback Whale in the 'Front Yard'
Informational Flyer
Super Sunrise
Super Sunset
Morning Rainbow
BIG Rainbow!
Menehune Rainbow
BIG Rainbow (top) It's a Double Rainbow & the Moon!
Moonset Over Pacific Ocean
Moonset Over West Maui Mountains
Morning Moonset
Beautiful Sunsets...
Appearing Nightly...
Relax and Enjoy!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 149 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fearless3...
1 review
“WONDERFUL, PERFECT LOCATION BY THE OCEAN”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We spent the week with our family including 3 little granddaughters at this Condo. We were celebrating our anniversary and my 60th birthday. The day we got there, there was a alert of a possibility of a tsunami because of an earthquake in Indonesia, but it never developed. Thank goodness!
It was the rainy season their and there was a flash flood, but we had a wonderful time between the rain and even IN the rain. I usually don't like staying on the ground floor, But this was PERFECT! I'm glad it was on the ground floor it was so convenient. It was wonderful going to sleep to the sound of the ocean. Two of the bedrooms were up front by the ocean. Jim the owner was so kind and helpful, giving us ideas of places and things to do, he was always so fast at getting back to us before our trip. Thanks for sharing your place. I wish I was back there! I'm hoping we can go back to Maui and we would definitely want to stay here again. My family was impressed that I picked out such a GREAT condo for us to stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
We’re glad you enjoyed your stay at our "Hawaiian Home" and would love to have you back any time.
To further enhance our condo, we are currently getting estimates from qualified contractors to have air conditioning installed when we are there this summer.
Mahalo,
Jim and Audrey Speth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary P
Fontana, California
1 review
“EXQUISITE! Could not ask for anything more.”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed at this BEAUTIFUL Oceanfront Paradise condo for 7 days and 6 nights, and it was too short. This is truly a little piece of heaven on earth. The condo is in the perfect spot. It is so welcoming, and clean. This was our 3rd stay here and we do not plan to stay anywhere else in Maui. The location is perfect and the views are amazing. Sunset from this condo is not of this world. It will always hold a special place in our hearts as we got engaged! We couldn't ask for a more beautiful setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: no dislikes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karl s
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Met all expectations”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I was looking for a vacation rental for my wife and I and our two sons and their families. My sons each have one 3 year old. This condo looked like it had everything we needed.

The owners were great to work with and made renting the condo very easy. When we arrived, everything was just like the pictures showed. The location was fantastic! Just steps from the lanai to the beach, the grounds were very well maintained and just a short drive to central Kihie and other beaches.
The pool area is a little dated but very well maintained the water was perfect.
The condo was very comfortable and had everything needed for a trouble free stay.
I will definitely stay again on my next trip to Kihie!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the beach and
Liked least: older pool area
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biddybit2...
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great family vacation”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The condo has a great first floor location with a fantastic ocean/mountain view. I woke up to the sound of the ocean every morning. There are two beaches nearby - a "baby" beach that is great for kids (my not-quite 2 year old and 4 year old felt very safe and I had no fears about them playing in the water regarding currents, waves, etc.) and a long beach in the other direction, where I walked every morning and collected shells. We saw sea turtles on both beaches and watches whales from the lanai. We used the barbecues to grill fish every night, which are only a short walk away from the lanai. Kihei is a good location from which to explore the rest of the island, and the condo is near Ululani's shaved ice (have this every day you are there) and a short drive to the Maui Brewing tap room (bring grandma on vacation with you, so parents can go have an afternoon beer during nap time). The size of the condo was great for our group of 5 adults and 3 kids, and was more than adequate for our needs. Jim is a great host and communicates well about anything you need to know. Like other reviewers said (so we were prepared), the only annoying thing is the clearly very angry woman who lives upstairs. We were not a loud group. She told us every day she was there (we think she left halfway through our stay because her shutters were down and she stopped yelling - nicely yelling? - at us) to quiet ,down even during non-quiet hours. However, if you are outside during quiet hours, even if you are barely talking (i.e. my friend whispering to her baby while I was on my lanai and could not hear her), you will be told to quiet down. If you are a loud group, you need to be aware of her. Everything else about this property was perfect for our vacation.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pramsey23
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Awesome vacation rental!”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Had a wonderful time in this lovely rental. Views are spectacular, location is very family friendly, and the owner is so friendly and easy to communicate with. Thank you so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing