We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Honeymoon Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Our beautiful beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautiful beach!
fully equipped kitchen spacious living room and private lanai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
129 reviews
Our beautiful beach!
fully equipped kitchen
spacious living room and private lanai
comfy Cal King master bed
master bath with walk-in glass shower
full size sleeper sofa
spacious resort pool and grounds
(2) custom bathrooms, with walk-in showers
large private lanai
another view of our beach...great swimming and snorkeling!
our location at Kam III Beach Park
resort grounds
Beautiful 'Big Beach' and 'Little Beach' just minutes away
nearby Ulua Beach offers great snorkeling
Morning on our beach
Maui offers some of the world's very best whale watching!
Maui.....whales and rainbows!
Amazing snorkeling at nearby Molokini Crater
World's Best Sunsets....always free on Maui!
Dawn at Haleakala Volcano...one of life's don't miss experiences
nearby Boat Harbor for easy access to snorkeling and whale watching trips
The Seven Sacred Pools of O'heo
Beautiful Makena beach!
find your own private waterfall....
hiking the stream to the Iao Needle
Another view or our beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 129 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JessicaMO...
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Honeymoon Getaway”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

WOW! My husband and I rented this property for our honeymoon - it was our first time travelling to Maui and a few friends recommend Kamaole Sands because of its great location and amenities. Well they were RIGHT! This condo is across from the beach, a 5 minute drive to groceries, shopping, restaurants, surfing, golf, and more.. It is also centrally located in Maui - approx 25-30 minutes to Big beach, Kaanapali beach, and the airport. And since the driving is so beautiful, a 25 minute drive is just sensational and breathtaking!

The condo itself was beautiful and VERY clean. The kitchen and bathrooms were renovated with exceptional finishes, the lanai was very large (12x12) with a great breeze, all the beach equipment was new and there was plenty of it, the pool was clean, the grounds were beautiful, the parking spot was close to the unit. We felt like we were staying in a luxury resort!

The owner was always quick to answer our questions and provide us with advice if required.

We have no complaints to make about the condo or property, everything was superb and our honeymoon was absolutely fantastic!

Overall, I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS RENTAL!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
We are so happy you decided to spend your honeymoon with us. Congratulations and Mahalo Nui Loa !!!

Hopefully you can return for an anniversary celebration !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pj1656
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“CONVENIENT TO MOST ACTIVITIES AND OTHER TOWNS”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our 9 day stay. The one bedroom suite was plenty for both of us. Well equipped and modernized. Beach chairs made our stay as other places did not have adequate types of beach chairs and umbrella. With the exception of having partial air conditioning that was only available for the main living and dining area (CEILING FAN IN THE BEDROOM) the suite met all of our needs. The owner provided us in advance, destinations for activities, beaches and restaurant etc which proved to be a big help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modernized
Liked least: Partial air conditioning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Thanks for the message, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!

It's been a bit warmer than usual this summer (we just hit an recored high for Maui) so you definitely experienced some of our hottest weather. Usually the trade winds do a great job of keeping things cool.

It's been great beach and pool weather though!

Mahalo and Aloha....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David l
Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were looking for a quiet place to stay for a week and we found it! Everything worked great and they supplied us with beaching gear where otherwise we would have had to purchase. The resident manager and the owners were pleasant to work with. The only thing that bothered us was that we had searched for a place that offered air conditioning and this rental unit came up after the filter. We could not find the air conditioner but this rental unit did supply us with several fans.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beach and exterior was very well maintained.
Liked least: no air conditioner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Maui.

On a side note, the operation of the a/c is detailed in the confirmation package, and we would have been happy help if you had any questions upon arrival. We are always available via phone and e-mail to assist our guests during their stay.

Thank you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of condo
Liked least: That we only stayed a week; should have stayed longer!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for the kind words, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Maui on your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Merriam, Kansas
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: extra large lanai and beach gear
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing