We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kihei - Kamaole Sands, Building 10”
other travellers have booked this property
Be our guest!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Be our guest!
Gourmet kitchen Loaded with high quality pots, cutlery, small appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Be our guest!
Gourmet kitchen
Loaded with high quality pots, cutlery, small appliances
Entertainment center with flat screen TV, DVD, stereo.
Living room/kitchen
Living room
Lovely, cozy, living Room
2017.. new tile floors in the living room and hallway.  We are constantly updating and improving!
Master Bath with deep tub
Master bath with tub/shower
Hall
Everywhere you look, gorgeous decor to help soothe you into the Aloha Spirit
Hall bath with glass shower
Large size stacking washer/ dryer
Comfortable King Bed with 2-sided bed runner
Quality boutique-style triple sheet bedding
Choose the side of the bed-runner that will fit your mood!
Bedroom feature large flat screen TV
Large lanai with outstanding views
Largest lanai
Night-time on the large lanai
View from lanai
Lanai storage closet with beach items
Resort Pool
One of several BBQ areas
Tennis courts
Fountain with ocean beyond
Resort Exercise room
Beach sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maggie W
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Kihei - Kamaole Sands, Building 10”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was our 5th trip to Maui, and our VERY BEST accommodation experience.

MauiGoldCoastCondo (Building 10, Unit 213) is a beautiful 1 bedroom (2 person unit) owned and operated by Kihei locals - Lis and Richard. The photos of the unit shown on the website are current and reflect how the condo looked when we were there in January.

Lis rated a '10' for service from our very first email contact. As the date of our departure to Kihei approached, we received emails from her with maps, list of suggested retailers, car rentals and things we might do as tourists when we arrived. Included also, were explicit and clear instructions for our arrival. Thoughtfully, in the condo, they had also included a beautiful welcome package.

Walking into the condo for the first time, your eyes immediately are drawn to the extra-large lanai overlooking the lush cultured tropical gardens with a partial ocean view. It was our favourite spot for a glass of wine and watching the beautiful sunsets.

The condo is spotless and well outfitted with good quality pots, pans, small appliances and kitchen accessories, etc. Also, saran wrap, foil, zip lock baggies, paper towels, etc. are all available. Bedding is in as new condition and matress was extremely comfortable.

The condo is located across the road from the Kamaole Park and Beach and stores and restaurants are easy walking distance.

We are rating this 5 star since there isn’t a 6 star available. This rating is not only for the beautiful accommodation, but for the total vacation experience. We thoroughly enjoyed are 2 weeks there . Thank you Lis - you definitely deserve an A+.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
I am deeply moved that you took time to write such an in-depth and wonderful review. Mahalo! (Thank you!) Bob and I are so blessed to be able to live on Maui and the thought that we are able to provide pleasure to visitors through excellent accommodations is a goal we strive hard to attain. We are so pleased when we learn we have exceeded expectations! You were a wonderful guest and have already made plans to return... we look forward to serving you again soon! Aloha! ~Lis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferV...
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“You'll love it here”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

This condo never disappoints. We've stayed here many times and the hosts could not be more welcoming and helpful. The place itself is gorgeous, well appointed and great location - close to beach for lovely swims, quiet for sleeping, easy walk to stores.
Add all the amenities of Kam Sands - including barbecues, tennis courts, gorgeous gardens and it can't be beat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2016
Aloha and mahalo (thank you) for your kind review. We strive to keep the 'wow' factor high... even for wonderful guests like you who keep returning year after year! We are constantly renewing, upgrading, retiring, or replacing items/furnishings so that everything is always in tip-top shape. Our goal is for you to have everything you need for an outstanding vacation, and to us that means very clean, beautiful, and comfortable furnishings/decor; a fully equipped kitchen with quality items; and high end linens/towels. We look for ways to improve the condo every year. It is so gratifying to hear that our efforts are appreciated. I feel we've become good friends over the years and always look forward to your return! A hui hou! (Until we meet again!) ~ Lis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreeRange...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelled to Maui for a couples trip and had a wonderful stay in this condo. The condo is beautifully appointed and very well equipped. We have been to Hawaii and stayed in condos many times and I can say without reservation that this is the nicest unit we have rented so far. The complex is nicely landscaped, very quiet and has a great pool and little gym. Nice views over gardens and ocean from the lanai.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2015
Aloha and Mahalo for taking the time to write such a lovely review! Nothing excites us more than to hear we have succeeded in providing our guests with a comfortable and luxurious stay. Our condo seems to attract the most wonderful people and we always look forward to their return. It is both gratifying and humbling to have the opportunity to be such an important part of your vacation experience.. and we take that very seriously. Hope to hear from you again soon! Mele Kalikimaka me ka Hau'oli Makahiki Hou! ~Lis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robX3238B...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Can I live here?”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Most well organized, comfortable, best equipped condo we have stayed in! Arrive with bathing suite and toothbrush and you are good to go. Nice sized patio with a decent view and beautifully decorated. Did not want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: patio and comfy bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2015
Aloha and Mahalo for taking the time to write! We strive to present a beautiful and relaxing condo that exceeds our guests' expectations and we are thrilled to hear you were so pleased. Our choices for the comfort of our guests is what we would choose for ourselves... and we have very high standards! No garage sale or second-hand items in our condo; from high quality kitchenware to top of the line furnishings and decor... our guests feel at home the second they enter. Hope to hear from you again in the future! Mahalo! ~Lis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
Mahalo (thank you)for the kind words! It is especially gratifying to us when we become part of someone's first visit to the Magic Isle! We try to provide lots of information prior to your trip as well as being available throughout your stay; we will even provide pertinent information as special or new events come up. Armed with local knowledge, we hope our guests will find the right balance of what to see and do during their stay that will be most ideal for their own holiday experience. We're so happy that you stayed with us and had such a wonderful trip! Hope to see you again soon! Aloha! Lis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing