We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dive company ”
Review of Maui Dive Shop

Maui Dive Shop
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Maui Dive Shop offers small group SCUBA diving trips to at least two different destinations every day of the week. Maka Koa, our Pro 48' V-Hull, twin-engine, jet driven dive boat, takes up to 24 divers out of Maalaea Harbor, providing comfortable seating and amenities for a quick, safe, convenient ride to each dive location. The boat is equipped with a marine head (bathroom), fresh water shower, padded seating, and all necessary safety equipment. Knowledgeable crew members will provide an on board briefing to familiarize you with the boat, our equipment, and the spectacular marine life. A full breakfast and deli lunch, as well as refreshments, will be served on board. Free transportation from the South & West sides of the island is also available. NOTE: We do offer Introductory Dives from the beach for anyone interested in trying SCUBA diving.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The service from start to finish was excellent, friendly and professional. The in store staff was knowledgeable and attentive. The boat captain and crew were friendly and knew where to go to see the best stuff. Had a great time. When I come back I will dive with them again. Thank you for a great day

Thank Diamndlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauidiveshop, Guest Relations at Maui Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha,

Thank you for choosing Maui Dive Shop, home of the Maka Koa for your dive experience on Maui. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your dive with us and we look forward to having you dive with us again soon. Mahalo!

Maui Dive Shop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"maka koa"
in 25 reviews
"hot breakfast"
in 20 reviews
"lanai cathedrals"
in 14 reviews
"captain chris"
in 23 reviews
"fish"
in 112 reviews
"molokini crater"
in 79 reviews
"red hill"
in 31 reviews
"great diving"
in 31 reviews
"these guys"
in 61 reviews
"two tank"
in 17 reviews
"anthony's wreck"
in 17 reviews
"manta rays"
in 20 reviews
"turtle town"
in 57 reviews
"full service"
in 14 reviews
"entire crew"
in 20 reviews
"breakfast and lunch"
in 33 reviews
"top notch"
in 45 reviews
Filter

19 - 23 of 1 203 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went with nine other divers from my company, being in Hawaii at a corporate event, and our dive masters Tony and Dani were terrific, from getting us outfitted (most of us needed to rent everything) to explaining our Dive profile, easy beach entry, we saw a large shark, an octopus, a large Moray eel, and other underwater critters.. After a safety stop and drinks back in we went, in another direction. Each dive as about 40' deep and 45 minutes long, and ther overall experience was terrific!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank JEFF W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauidiveshop, Guest Relations at Maui Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha,

We are very pleased to hear that your overall dive experience with us was fantastic. It's always an added bonus for any dive when you're able to see such a variety of beautiful Maui marine life. Mahalo for sharing your positive experience with us.

Maui Dive Shop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would only recommend Maui Divers for anybody who wants to dive on the wonderful Hawaiian Island of Maui. From hotel pickup, to breakfast and lunch, to safe diving and the best dive boats and sites, with the most helpful crew, Maui Divers stand head and shoulders above all others.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jbelkmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauidiveshop, Guest Relations at Maui Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha,

Thank you for your continued loyalty to Maui Dive Shop. We are so happy to hear that have enjoyed all aspects of your dive experiences with us, including our complimentary transportation, beautiful dive locations, and amazing crew. We hope that you'll share your positive experiences with your friends and family. We would love to take them diving as well. Mahalo.

Maui Dive Shop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had such a wonderful time. Captain Isaiah is the.BEST! Thank you for all the wonderful food, the amazing staff and perfect time!

Thank FurfinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauidiveshop, Guest Relations at Maui Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha,

Thank you for sharing your amazing experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time diving with us and that you enjoyed all aspects of the trip. We agree, Captain Isaiah is pretty great! Please share your positive experience with your friends and family. We would love to take them diving as well. Mahalo!

Maui Dive Shop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Bought our gear here , so nice to have our own stuff . Great people and Super helpful !! Everything fits perfectly ...

Thank Gerald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauidiveshop, Guest Relations at Maui Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed both our quality equipment as well as our amazing staff. We hope that you'll choose Maui Dive Shop for all of your future diving needs on Maui. Mahalo!

Maui Dive Shop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maui Dive Shop also viewed

 

Been to Maui Dive Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing