We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
66
22
9
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
22
9
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique resort rooftop deck breakfast was included hot tub bistro set borrow beach chairs across the street pool spa the penthouse small resort the entire staff nice breakfast lush gardens special thanks low key fresh pineapple watch the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We rented the pool view penthouse and it was beautiful! Not only was it huge but very updated. Even though we only cooked twice, we had a beautiful gourmet kitchen. The staff was very friendly and accommodating! We will definitely stay at Kohea Kai Resort when we return to Maui!

Room tip: The penthouse is a very good value.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manwright59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Z5354PGmichael, General Manager at Kohea Kai Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Aloha,

So happy you enjoyed the pool view penthouse suite. Being over 1,800 square feet with three bedrooms and two baths, it does give you plenty of room to spread out just like home. Cooking in that kitchen is an experience in itself. We look forward to your return to Maui and Kohea Kai sometime soon.

Warmest Aloha from Maui,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Just stayed at Korea Kai for the first time for a good friends wedding......and will be back! EVERYONE on staff here is friendly, knowledgeable and is there for all your needs. Rooms are well cared for and offer all the essentials. Nice buffet breakfast each morning. The interior courtyard is the perfect place for a late afternoon drink with friends or family. Access to the beach is simply a walk across the street.....very nice beach and not crowded!!! Would highly recommend this if you want to stay away from the resorts and stay somewhere private and not overcrowded!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Z5354PGmichael, General Manager at Kohea Kai Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Aloha Joe,

Thank you so much for the review of your stay with us at Kohea Kai. You are right, we are the perfect place to get away from the large resorts and being adults only, it makes for a much more serene environment. So happy you enjoyed the gardens. And the beach access is outstanding. In the large resorts sometimes you have to walk for 20 minutes to get to the beach. For us, you are short 2 minute or less walk. We look forward to your return sometime soon. Mahalo!

Warmest Aloha from Maui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

My husband and I chose Kohea Kai to stay at during our visit to Maui in early April. We were celebrating a belated honeymoon and our stay at the Kohea Kai honestly took the whole trip to another level! When we first got there, we were informed that we had been upgraded on account of the honeymoon. And trust me, “upgrade” was an understatement. When we walked into our “room”, our jaws fell to the floor. It was a two story loft style apartment space, with two separate balconies, a bedroom on the top floor, a whole kitchen and lounge area, and a 360 degree view! It made coming home after activities around Maui a true pleasure! And as if the great location and suite itself weren’t enough, the staff was just AMAZING. They were friendly, helpful, full of great advice and just wonderful people. The resort also provided us with beach towels and access to beach chairs, umbrellas and other such fun things to take with us to the beach to enhance that experience as well. They even provided us with an audio cd guide for the Road to Hana that we did on one of the days! And did I mention there was complimentary breakfast? Nothing like some fresh pineapple first thing in the morning! Do yourself a favor and choose Kohea Kai!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Toolbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Z5354PGmichael, General Manager at Kohea Kai Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Aloha,

Thank you so much for the very nice review. Congratulations on your recent marriage. We are happy we were able to do a little something that made your honeymoon more memorable. We look forward to your next visit with us at Kohea Kai and the beautiful island of Maui.

Warmest Aloha and Mahalo,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed at this hotel for our Maui vacation and absolutely enjoyed the time there. The hotel has everything from coolers to find and sunblock for use as well as a beautiful garden, pool & spa.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Z5354PGmichael, General Manager at Kohea Kai Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Aloha,

So happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Kohea Kai for your Maui vacation. We do hope you will return soon to visit us again.

Warmest Aloha and Mahalo,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We arrived late in the evening and were greeted with a very pleasant staff who made us feel right at home. Our room was upgraded before we arrived. We truly enjoyed this place. They have an honor system with use of suntan lotions, beachside chairs, pool towels, books about Maui, etc. The morning complimentary breakfast was very well done. I couldn't say more about the staff. Everyone on the staff gives ownership to the property - I consider this place a utopian refuge after a fun long day of exploring the island. I Have several photos of the property to share. We enjoyed unlimited access to the pool and jacuzzi. Truly a relaxing experience. We recommend the facility with a smile.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sahaleebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Z5354PGmichael, General Manager at Kohea Kai Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Aloha,

Mahalo for your very kind review. We work very hard to make sure all our guest are comfortable so they can enjoy their time here on Maui. Our central location on the island makes it great to explore the many adventures offered across the island.

We look forward to your return to our island paradise.

Mahalo,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews