We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 196)
Filter reviews
1 196 results
Traveller rating
226
454
363
95
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
454
363
95
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport attached restaurant minutes from the airport kahului airport older hotel convenient location small beach nice pool on site restaurant per night ceiling fan small fridge road to hana coffee maker west side maui grounds
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1 196 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Flew in to Maui day early before timeshare ready and needed to stay somewhere overnight near the airport. Hotel is 1.5 miles from airport and inexpensive. This hotel was very clean and had nice rooms. The hotel and rooms are dated but in great shape. This old fashioned hotel is actually owned by a Hawaiian family, which is kinda cool in this day & age. Overlooking the bay, near stores and with a nice hotel staff. Their restaurant had great food for breakfast.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

The staff are nice and service is good. Quiet place, you can relax at night to see the stars in the sky. Room size is big but TV is small. The few things I cannot stand is that there is bad smell in the room. The bed is too soft. The noise from A/C wakes me up at the night. The wifi I need to constantly log in. If I don't use it, it would disconnect from my phone. Compared the condition of this hotel, I don't think it is worth to pay lots of money to stay there. From my point view, this hotel is only can be considered as two star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hongjinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve on overall customer satisfaction. We are currently working on upgrading our WiFi signal throughout the property. If you have any further concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us at ckramer@seasidehitelshawaii.com. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I spent 3 Nights at the Maui Seaside...
at first we had a room with two seperate beds, so we asked for a roomchance. It worked. But the new room was very small and the toilet had some kind of dirt on the bottom (outside).
On the next day we got a brown blanket instead of the white duvet... i really don‘t know why they changed it. And they also took away our water glasses. On the next day we told all of this the Lady at the reception. And guess what: we got our water glasses back and the dirt on the toilet and the blanket were still unchanged.
The WIFI was very slow and you had to connect your device with the network (with a username and password) everytime you want to use it... annoying!!!
And I wouldn‘t be so displeased if we had given them less than 90 $ per night. But it was 170 $ and they also wanted 10 $ per day for the parking... this was ridiculous!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cecilia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

We apologize for your recent experience at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate that you took the time to share it. We are currently working on upgrading our property WiFi signal. If you have any further concerns you would like us to address, please do not hesitate to contact us at ckramer@seasidehotelshawaii.com. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We only stayed at the Maui Seaside Hotel one night, and it wasn't even a full night--we checked out at 3am to head up Haleakala and then stayed on the west coast the rest of the time.

That said, the time we *were* at the Maui Seaside Hotel it seemed pleasant. The room met expectations (in a good way) and the beach was nearby, though we only saw it in the dark. The checkout process was very easy and there was someone to help out even though it was in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Mahalo for choosing to stay with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Loved this place. Close to the airport, everyone was so accommodating, they offer a crib option for the little. It was clean and the breakfast was awesome! Did I mention everyone was so nice and happy!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank mollielambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Mahalo for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed our authentic Hawaiian hospitality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews