We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 220)
Filter reviews
1 220 results
Traveller rating
230
465
370
97
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
465
370
97
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport attached restaurant island cuisine free breakfast minutes from the airport short stay kahului airport older hotel central location hospitality room nice pool small beach per night on site restaurant ceiling fan small fridge road to hana
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 1 220 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Great location for being close to airport and our morning flight back to the mainland. Friendly staff made checking in and out very easy. Property was well maintained and our room was very comfortable. Highly recommend and certainly would stay there again. Duane L.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank 513duanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Thanks for choosing to stay with us Duane! We hope you had a wonderful time on Maui and that your flight back was pleasant! Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

This is an old motel through and through that has been minimally updated with new bedding and pool chairs. Literally Everything was dirty. We got stuck with a room in the middle of all the other rooms with one window looking at the parking lot. The pool was so cold you could barely put your foot in and the moldy nasty build up around the edge was disgusting. The staff was nice enough but you could tell they did not want to be there.

Also, some sort of building authority needs to look at the safety of this hotel. Issues were simply covered with more plaster or carpet (like carpet on the wall around the elevator buttons ?!).

The beach may look ok in pictures but there was actually trash everywhere and the water is visibly dirty.

If you're coming all the way to Maui, pay the extra money and stay ANYWHERE else.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank JStock2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Aloha JStock2,

We are so sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with your stay. We strive to be transparent with our marketing and representation to guests of the amenities we provide. I can assure you that our building codes are up to date and the structure of our property is sound. Should you have concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me at ckramer@seasidehotelshawaii.com. Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Place was nice and its a few minutes from the airport and close to the beach. A walking distance to the shopping center and Maui beach hotel which is a small dancing club on the weekend.
I just think it's a little too expensive for what it is.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maliag808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We had to check out of our hotel at 11am in Kaanapali and booked one "night" well late afternoon stay before our 23:25 flight home. This hotel is right on a busy busy road and very noisy location. There is no beach for swimming and the small beach that is there is very dirty and the water looks polluted. Its very dated! However the room was clean and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We stayed there from Sunday to Sunday. The location is great. the hotel is a little dated. Particularly the beds and bathroom. The shower came to my chest and I am not of an unusual height, 6'2". Beds could use an update. The staff was exceptional, courteous and friendly. The facility itself was very well maintained and clean. Only two disappointments. The pool closing at 6pm is a little early and having to go all the way down to the beach to enjoy a cigar... A little inconvenient. I would definitely stay here again for the location and the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews