We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage with a view”
other travellers have booked this property
The custom made King Size Bed and your view from it.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The custom made King Size Bed and your view from it.
Amazing sunsets that astound and can be enjoyed from the deck every evening! View of the main house with our space on the right and the private suite on the left.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The custom made King Size Bed and your view from it.
Amazing sunsets that astound and can be enjoyed from the deck every evening!
View of the main house with our space on the right and the private suite on the left.
Lots and lots of tropical flowers can be enjoyed on our property.
The private road into our property.  We have lots and lots of coconut trees!
Breathtaking panoramic ocean vistas!
Sweeping view of our grounds.
View of the house with your deck.
Beautiful rainbows abound and can be seen from our property!
Your private shower big enough for two to enjoy.
Your private bathroom adorned with fresh flowers from our property!
Another view of the custom made bed and your view.
Lots of aloha from your hosts... Sam (left) and her daughter Mercury (right).
The large deck is great to relax and enjoy the outdoor dining!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hana, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anna C
1 review
“Beautiful cottage with a view”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Very hospital owners combined with stunning views and comfortable accommodations made our stay memorable. We will definitely be back! We were very fortunate to have the opportunity to stay in this remarkable "off the grid" cabin. We especially loved the outdoor dining area. We felt very at one with nature and the weather was also spectacular despite heavy rains everywhere else, including just a few miles away. Staying at the Ala Aina Ocean B&B made our honeymoon/wedding weekend so special!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Aloha Anna:

It was a pleasure meeting you both. Wishing you a peaceful, happy
life together.

mahalo

sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H
1 review
“Peaceful retreat in the nature”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A perfect place for enjoying nature and privacy - the accommodation is well maintained and offers everything you need for a relaxing stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Aloha Peter:

So sweet meeting you. Happy to know you got to relax.

mahalo,

sam and mercuery
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandbend...
Grand Bend, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A lovely quiet retreat”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed 3 nights at this lovely quiet B&B. Mother and Daughter couldn't have made us more welcome and the quietness and serenity is not often found on holiday. It was close to the Sacred Pools and not far from Hana. You couldn't ask for more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: An oasis of calm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jchristie...
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I promise you you will have great memories of this place!”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is the most memorable place to stay on our first time in Maui.

Who: Its owned by a friendly laid back Mother and Daughter.

What: its a huge room/house/wing devoted to a comfortable king bed with wall to wall windows on 2 sides of the wall. There is also a large shower for two and lastly, a sweet little solar powered stove with 2 burners and small refrigerator.

Where: Its 10 miles past Hana town. Remote and peaceful and wander the grounds swing on the swing, take a dip in the outdoor tub. You can stay in bed and watch the sunrise and or set.

When: We went in August and it rained every day (we just happened to be there in a big storm) but you can sit outside and eat your meal and not get a drop on you.

How: To make the most of your time at the Hana Bed & breakfast bring dinner(s). Once you get to there its a long 10 mile drive back to the town - seriously it will take you 30-45 min.

Why Go: Literally if you get up early you will be the first on the trail at ‘Ohe’o Gulch aka “Seven Sacred Pools” or to the Bamboo Forest which is on the way to the 400-foot Waimoku Falls! Plus, again the room is a honeymoon-like retreat!

We went on from here to the west side of the island and stayed at a fancy resort. But this place to stay is our best memory of Maui!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Best Room and Location
Liked least: Remote-ish you have to plan your dinner and maybe lunch.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSanDi...
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing and Magical Tropical Paradise - I can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I was drawn to this amazing Hana, Maui B&B based on the online photos and description, so my expectations were very high. Well, the pictures can't possibly compare to the experience which, for me, was truly Magical! The property is lush, beautifully manicured, and has amazing Ocean views from the private lanai. It felt like my own private resort. I traveled to Hana to find a remote, non-touristy location to revitalize and de-stress. The "Vibe" of this incredible place was perfect in every way: Nurturing, healing, breathtaking, and revitalizing! Samadhi (Sam for short) and her daughter Mercury did everything possible to make my 4 day stay perfect in every way. This is truly an Island Paradise, and the ideal location to experience the magic of Hana. I can't wait to return!!! It is a perfect vacation destination for a couple or for an individual traveling solo, as I did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: As described in my review!
Liked least: I have nothing to report. It was simply perfect!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$218
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing