We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful respite!! Every element met our...”
other travellers have booked this property
Coconut Tree.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coconut Tree.JPG
Bamboo View.JPG BambooView Lanai.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Coconut Tree.JPG
Bamboo View.JPG
BambooView Lanai.JPG
Living.Bamboo
Kitchen Area.Bamboo
Queen Bedroom.Bamboo
Full Bedroom Window.Bamboo
bath.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Haiku, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Notam
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“A wonderful respite!! Every element met our needs in every way.”
Reviewed 10 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We loved Bamboo Valley Inn. We were intrigued by the Paia/Haiku area from the start and certainly not disappointed. From booking and all my questions to a personal farewell note, we were very impressed with the owners.
We arrived with the welcome basket of goodies (very much appreciated after our night flight from Moloki), the choice of two wonderful beds and great property layout. Most of our cooking was outside (we did miss a stove) and when we ran out of propane, it was promptly addressed.
I had a ball running in the area. The run from the property to a small band of stores is about 2 km downhill, so the reverse uhill past organic self-serve fruitstands is a wonderful way to wake up in the morning. We'd book Bamboo Valley Inn again in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coffee at daybreak listening to the birds
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 9 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vienna
Reviewed 9 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MMasarech
Fairfield, CT
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Stay where people live and enjoy Maui's best micro-climate”
Reviewed 19 May 2011 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four loved staying in Haiku. It's a bit hilly, which makes running interesting and the views lovely. It's not as hot as the southern shore. It's country-like. I ran by chickens and goats each day. The Bamboo Inn is secluded, wonderful value. Not huge but big enough. Plenty of dinner options in Haiku, Makawao, and Paia. One or two nights we made dinner in the kitchen. A short ride to Baldwin Beach. The only challenge we had was the internet connection b/c we had a few work deadlines on our vacation. The owners tried to address it, but we had to go to an internet cafe in Paia two days. I'd love to come back with our extended family and rent the entire house. Great great value.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Möhlin; Switzerland
Reviewed 28 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing