We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best rental properties we have ever...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Princeville, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karetta1
Warrnambool
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best rental properties we have ever stayed at”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The very clean and tidy unit had everything we needed to enjoy our 1 week stay. Views were fantastic and staff were great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities were great
Liked least: Leaving the great unit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristin_c...
Irvine, California
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Loved the a/c!”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

i enjoyed everything about my stay at Emmalani Court #323. first, leading up to selecting this condo, my communication with Parrish was great! they were prompt in returning all my emails and really were patient with all my questions. the entire process was explained to me thoroughly and in great detail so that upon my arrival date there were no issues/confusion.

asked for my arrival packet upon picking up my rental car and there were no issues there and then I was off to Princeville! Emmalani Court itself is a fairly small, quiet condo complex which i loved. plenty of parking and we were able to park close to our condo so there was no long walks carrying luggage, groceries, beach gear. loved the pool & hot tub area too since it was quiet and not crowded at all. there are grills to use as well as an outdoor shower area to rinse off. the entire complex was clean and kept up really well.

as for the actual unit #323, it was everything that was pictured/described! loved that it was a 2nd floor unit and it was more than enough space for me and my husband. everything was in working order and in good condition. the wireless internet worked really well for us. there was enough kitchen equipment/utensils, bathroom amenities, towels, and beach gear (chairs, mats, cooler, boogie board) to last us through our 4-day stay. also loved the washer and dryer - even found time to do a load of laundry while we were there haha. had a golf course view, but we didnt mind and the balcony was still nice. the best asset about this apartment was the air conditioning though! there's a unit in the bedroom and a separate one in the living area along with ceiling fans and it worked really well! well enough that we felt cold in the condo sometimes haha.

overall - i think my stay in Kauai was made even more amazing by our choice to stay here at Emmalani Court! would not hesitate to stay here again if i'm ever lucky enough to return to Kauai

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the air conditioning!
Liked least: the mattress was a bit hard for my liking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFAvery
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodations and as pictured and advertised.”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent locale within condo complex with unobstructed golf course view close to pool and parking. Spacious bedroom, firm mattress, comfy dining, living and kitchen for two plus. Very clean and neat. Only downside for us was jacuzzi in master bath combined with shower that was difficult to climb in and out for showering because of height and width. Very quiet and private during our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nancy A
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice and in beautiful Princeville.”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

For the price we paid per night, this was a very nice complex. Well kept. Had all the amenities we needed. Pool was a little small, but very clean. My only negative would be we were close to road so heard traffic a lot but not all night.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18444758274
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing