We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous Convenience”
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room with spectacular Mountain and Waterfall Views Dining Area and Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Living Room
Living Room with spectacular Mountain and Waterfall Views
Dining Area and Kitchen
Kitchen
Downstairs Bedroom Suite with King Bed
Downstairs Master Bedroom with en suite.
Downstairs Bath
Upstairs suite with King Bed
Upstairs Bathroom
Den with Queen Sofa Bed
Lanai off of the Living Room
Villas of Kamalani
Beautiful Mountain Views
Villas of Kamalani is a Gated Community
Villas of Kamalani Pool and Hot Tub.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Princeville, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
holly h
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Convenience”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Northshore Kauai at the doorstep - this condo was the perfect home for our family to explore the beaches and hikes of the area. Incredibly spacious & beautifully maintained. Lanai has a stunning view. Short 5 min drive to "downtown" for groceries or to the beaches. 2 minute walk to the condo pool. Nice starter pack of goodies to kick off the next morning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Spacious, good views, AC”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have stayed at the Villas of Villas of Kamalii several times and unit 20 is my favorite so far. The condo's are about 1800sq ft which is really nice when traveling with a family. There are two master bedrooms and a fold out bed in the office. The floors are beautiful real wood. Overall impression is a very nice place. Here are my other pro's and con's.

Pros: Spacious, good views, refrigerator has filtered water, washing machine and dryer downstairs, soaps are provided (not all condos do this), there is wireless internet, garage had various beach toys and chairs, air conditioning was divine.

Cons: Couch and master bed upstairs were very saggy which may be an issue for those with bad backs, wireless internet "almost" covered entire condo and was very slow, no wireless garage opener so someone has to get out in the rain and go into the condo to open the garage door.

Overall I would give this condo a very good recommendation and I plan to stay there again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 1800sq feet, beautiful wood floors, view
Liked least: saggy bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula P
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved this vacation rental”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved this vacation rental in Princeville! The villa was spacious and very clean. It has some spectacular views and is in a super quite community. Some of the items that came in very handy during our stay were the washer and dryer, the beach chairs, the cooler, the outdoor grill and the coffee maker. We were really happy that we picked a rental that had air conditioning. Being from Texas we really thought we would need that and we were glad we spent a little extra on a unit that came with AC. Some people complain about the chickens and roosters in Kauai, but we grew quite fond of being woke up each morning by these alarm clocks. We kind of miss that now that we're home. If you're thinking about what part of the island to stay at, please pick the North Shore and then pick this villa in Princeville. We will definitely be back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was perfect!!!
Liked least: Everything was great! No complaints!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Mar 2014
Thanks for the review - definitely one of our favorite condos too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;