We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 149)
Filter reviews
3 149 results
Traveller rating
1 992
614
318
142
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 992
614
318
142
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kauai grill butler service makana terrace pacific dream photography four seasons junior suite pool beach our honeymoon green marble champagne sabering lobby bar turn down service an ocean view room grand hyatt hotel is beautiful sushi north shore
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 3 149 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here during our honeymoon Hawaii island hop, the area of Princeville is so beautiful and quaint. The staff at the hotel are amazing, really friendly and super helpful. The pool is a great size and it was easy to find a bed, the sunbeds aren’t particularly comfortable and are fairly old. The champagne sabering is fun to watch but I couldn’t help thinking it was a waste of champagne. We did have a problem with the air conditioning that they tried to fix however we had it on 15 degrees (60F) constantly and we were still hot at night. You will definitely need a car to get around but the valet is easy with water and towels on offer.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Instagram: Jimmytheadventurer

The St Regis Princeville isn’t the most modern st regis around but it’s worth a stay if on Kauai. It’s secluded from the busy part of the island which makes for a nice relaxing break. The rooms offer the most unbelievable views of the Na’pali coastline. It is also conveniently located to neighboring towns set up for you to explore. Don’t miss Bar Acuda a few miles away.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank JimmyTheAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We are sadly about to checkout after another wonderful stay at the St. Regis Princeville. This was our first time here with our kids. I was pregnant with our oldest on our last stay. The hotel, the views, the service and the food all lived up to my memory of near perfection. The Kauai Grill is perfect for a romantic dinner for adults and the Makana Terrace is perfect for romantic or family dining. Consider yourself lucky if you get Jonny as your server. He was great with our two jet lagged kids. The manager of Makana Terrace, Ajeesh Vijayakumar also helped make us feel right at home.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank lila5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

First let me say this is a great property in a great location. The sunsets and rainbows were outstanding. Unfortunately, rooms are dated and the air conditioning was an issue during our stay. Despite moving us to another room, we had inconsistent performance from the HVAC system. There are also things like water features in the lobby area that have been drained for repair and, according to staff, it’s been that way “a long time”.

I was tempted to rate this property 3 stars with all of my HVAC frustrations but the staff did try their best to try and make accommodations. Also, the staff at the Pool/Beach area was five star all the way so, I’m rounding this back up to 4 stars.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

The rooms are slightly dated, but the natural beauty all around is worth the visit. The staff is very friendly. I would not depend on the concierge to book your excursions - better off booking yourself.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews