We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$560
View deal
Booking.comUS$560
PricelineUS$560
CheapTicketsUS$560
eDreamsUS$560
FindHotelUS$560
Trip.comUS$633
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 527)
Filter reviews
2 527 results
Traveller rating
1 295
762
286
98
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 295
762
286
98
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nanea restaurant bedroom villa north shore quiet pool st regis golf course washer dryer full size fridge sister property main pool anini beach time share tiki torches beautiful property infinity pool self parking grocery store
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2 527 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Great place but when we were there in June, the restaurant and pool bar were still closed. They said it was because of COVID, but the real reason is that the north shore cannot get enough workers. Many restaurants and places in Princeville and Hanalei are closed or reduced tables, etc. Contrast that with the East and South, where everything seemed open and staffed. The hotel is very nice, clean, nice pool, etc.

Room tip: If you are planning a visit, I really suggest waiting a year or more to allow everything to get back to normal.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Hi Stephen, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. We are pleased that you enjoyed our grounds and facilities during your stay with us. We apologize that during your stay some of our amenities were closed as a result of the impacts from Covid-19. We hope you will visit us again and at that time we will have more amenities available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Coming from someone who is also in the hospitality and tourism industry I absolutely love to rave & acknowledge excellent customer service. I absolutely loved Asia’s energy at check in. Her personality really made me even more excited for my stay. She was very helpful and informative when it came to the property. It’s employees like Asia that really makes the Westin Princeville thrive and pushes them above and beyond. As for the rooms they are spacious and beautiful. The property itself is very well maintained and absolutely stunning. I absolutely can’t wait until I return and will be recommending this property to everyone I know.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank frapozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2021

Hi, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us. We are pleased that Asia went above and beyond during your stay and provided you with excellent service. We look forward to sharing your kind words with Asia and her leaders. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021

We came to visit after a long awaited trip. The layout of this hotel is our favorite, and the full kitchens are a win when you are traveling with 4 kids! Amenities are limited, which is a downfall and we wish that housekeeping was offered but we were lucky enough to get a rental car to explore the island and our room had a washer and dryer. The multiple BBQ grills and outdoor dining space were out favorite. The employees were amazing. Everyone in concierge and at the front desk took care of us. We checked in with Savannah and she reccomended some tips to Hanalei (very helpful!) Beautiufl geese roam the property, and the sunset views from the golf course were a nightly routine. We split our vacation up by going down to the Sheraton in Poipu, upon leaving one of our bags got left behind at valet. One of the managers Sofia was kind enough to drive it all the way down to us as we had turned in our rental car. Wow! We enjoyed our time here and the memories our family got to create. We will be back!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Fongsong8973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2021

Hi, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. We are happy that Savannah at the front desk was able to assist with island travel tips. We look forward to welcoming you back to create more family memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2021

We were very grateful to be able to return to Kauai. We spent time in Maui before our stay in Kauai and were pleasantly surprised. Gradually things are reopening, and we appreciate how far we have come since the past year of COVID.
Kauai is very peaceful and relaxing which hopefully never changes. We had no trouble securing poolside seating, enjoyed Hanalei Bay more than ever, were able to eat at the Dolphin and loved the Wishing Well Shave Ice. We rented surf boards and boogie boards, etc for Hanalei Bay and spent a great day with our family. Every morning I indulged in the acai bowl from the market. We had a delicious breakfast at Java Kai in Kaapa. We made a few purchases from shop owners in Kaapa and enjoyed talking with them about what life has been like for them the past year.
Miranda was our pool attendant one day, and she was such a sweet person. Her demeanor showed that she cared for others and it was not just a job to her. Thank you, Miranda.

Date of stay: June 2021
Thank joannd432
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2021

Hi Jon and Meg, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. We are delighted that you had a relaxing visit with us. We are pleased you enjoyed our local area and spent some time learning how Covid-19 has impacted our island. Thank you for recognizing Miranda and her care for our owners and guests. We hope you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2021

This is the first time we have been to Kauai and this resort. We brought the family to celebrate a HS and College graduation. The property is very beautiful and the rooms are nice. Beds are comfortable. Liked that we can BBQ since the resort restaurants are still Covid closed. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Shout out to Bill for setting up our rooms and offered some good advice. Shout out to Alana/Concierge for helping us set up some great outings. Will def stay here again. Highly recommend you stay here. Princeville is a lovely part of the island and we were able to travel without difficulty to most places from here. The road access to Hanalei Bay was still restricted but didn't hamper our plans at all.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JonandMegMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2021

Hi Jon and Meg, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. Thank you for celebrating 2 special occasions with us. We are pleased that our accommodation met your vacation needs. Thank you for recognizing Bill and Alana, we look forward to sharing your kind words with their leaders. We cannot wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews