We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$332
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
US$332
View deal
Trip.com
US$284
View deal
Expedia.comUS$332
eDreamsUS$332
getaroom.comUS$340
View all 16 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 036)
Filter reviews
1 036 results
Traveller rating
449
402
116
37
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
449
402
116
37
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shipwreck beach poolside grill timeshare presentation full kitchen ocean view time share second bedroom grand hyatt living room activity center twin beds pool bar hot tub washer dryer concierge desk great for kids minute drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1 036 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

We have only been here for 2 days now and have already decided to make coming to The Point at Poipu an annual thing. The Bar and Grill at the pool puts out some of the best food (fish tacos, coconut shrimp, beyond burgers) and best drinks (mai tails, lava slides, margaritas) on the Island all served by the most congenial and hard working bartenders, Zada and Karen, we have had the pleasure of experiencing. The rooms are spacious, the views are wonderful and the grounds are impeccably maintained. We have been coming to Kauai since the late 80's and only now have discovered this gem of a resort.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Y803VKgeorges
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Resorts, Other at The Point at Poipu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

We're delighted to hear that we've been able to make such a positive impression! Thank you for this kind review, and we can't wait to welcome you back for more island memories. -RW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

cool location on the southern point of the island. nice views of the ocean, but if you want to swim or be on the beach you have to walk next door to the hyatt. nice spacious rooms, but slightly dated appliances and decor. great pool restaurant! nice pool but a bit cold. fun activities for the kids to do and be entertained. nice koi pond right above the pool. somewhat near restaurants, but not in walking distance other than hyatt.

Room tip: ask for ocean view room
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cb766
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Resorts, Other at The Point at Poipu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We will use this feedback to improve, so we can give our guests the best experience possible. We hope to welcome you back to the island soon. -RW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021

Swollen ceiling from leak in bathroom over toilet, bucket they placed filled up. Loud noise from broken A/C fan. No midweek cleaning. Old furniture. Safe stuck in locked position while open. Kitchen pots and pans not well stocked.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
2  Thank klane1l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Resorts, Other at The Point at Poipu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

We are distressed to hear this about your stay! Please know we will be connecting with our team about this. Please send us an email with your reservation information to CustomerServiceSM@diamondresorts.com, so we can ensure these concerns are fully addressed. -RW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2021 via mobile

This is our second visit to The Point at Poipu and I would not hesitate to come again. The staff has been wonderful, going out of their way to greet us with a friendly aloha. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The pool is pretty and spacious, but a bit too cold for even my husband, who generally prefers a colder pool. The rooms need an update, but they are clean and comfortable with everything you need to have a great visit. The full kitchen and washer/dryer are much appreciated. The full-size refrigerator has plenty of room for our Costco groceries. We ate well, at minimum cost, with minimal labor involved. The ocean view from our room is priceless. While this location is not as lush as the one next door, neither is the cost. Go for a walk, enjoy the grounds next door and then come back to The Point at Poipu for a great stay!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank v_james55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Resorts, Other at The Point at Poipu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2021

It sounds like you had an amazing time, James, and we are delighted to hear all the great things you liked about your trip. Mahalo for choosing The Point at Poipu as your vacation destination. -HN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

Wonderful location. Super nice staff. Kauai is such a great island to explore and relax! Our room had an ocean view and the pool bar had delicious food and drinks. We will definitely want to stay here again!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonTip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Resorts, Other at The Point at Poipu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Aloha Sharon! We are delighted to hear you got to enjoy amazing things on the island and would love to welcome you back for more tropical adventures. -HN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews