We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$930
View deal
Booking.comUS$930
MarriottUS$930
PricelineUS$930
CheapTicketsUS$930
eDreamsUS$930
Orbitz.comUS$930
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 245)
Filter reviews
1 245 results
Traveller rating
795
271
90
44
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
795
271
90
44
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews island view parking lot marriott timeshare marriott owners poipu beach full kitchen time share ko olina great beach family vacation washer and dryer daily activities grounds are beautiful fitness center lounge chairs ocean front boogie boarding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1 245 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2021

We love Waiohai and return as often as we can (see previous reviews lauding the resort). However, during our most recent stay the requirement to check everyone's Safe Travel status frequently made the front desk inaccessible. I have two suggestions...

1) Get and use a QR code reader - almost all cellphones can do this. Most people had a paper copy or saved photo of their Safe Travels QR code ...it was the requirement for each and every person in a party to login to the safe travels website in an area with spotty cellphone service that caused much of the issue.

2) If a party isn't all present at check-in (which happened frequently) ask them to step aside until they are all gathered together and help the next person in line. At one point I saw all three CSRs stalled waiting...with guests lined up waiting for each one.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2021

Aloha Leo, thank you for taking the time to share your 5-star review. We are glad to have you as a report guest with us! We sincerely appreciate your suggestions and look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2021 via mobile

We had requested twice a room with island views and got first floor handicapped parking lot room. Worse than that the bar which is supposed to be open until “7pm” will close earlier on random basis with no justification. Last time I ever stay at this dump.

Room tip: Stay away at all costs.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jcwhite_1427
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2021

Hi, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with the villa you received during your time with us. As a vacation ownership property, Owners do receive priority on villa location requests. While we would love to meet everyone’s requests, it sometimes is just not possible when occupancy is high. However, the resort team will make every effort to accommodate. We apologize about the pool bar closing inconsistently during your stay. We do appreciate your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2021

I recently stayed as a staycation and I was pretty taken back at the nerve of people to "save" their loungers all day without being around for hours. Something should really be done about that. I left for lunch and gave my seat to someone like a normal compassionate soul and that afternoon there was not a lounge chair to be found on the entire property. Consider paying to reserve one I guess.

Be patient as places are still getting back to full staff due to Covid.

Also. no mobile app access for check out. etc. That was so strange to me.

Otherwise, a beautiful and central location.

Room tip: Lounge chairs are hard to find.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank heatherac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2021

Hi Heather, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club. We apologize for your challenges in finding a pool chair during your stay. We will share your feedback with the appropriate leaders to review. We are delighted that our location met your vacation needs. We do hope to welcome you back for another stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2021

Everything was so different this year due to the COVID restrictions—-and unfortunately it showed in many areas (not only at the Marriott). The employees that we did encounter around the grounds were all wonderful. It was obvious that the Marriott was short-staffed, and many things were not available as usual. It was a bit ridiculous this time to have people saving 4 seats at the pool (the first few days that were saved by 6:30 or 7 am!) so early! They eventually put up signs that helped make this a bit less of an issue. Hopefully, the next time we stay there things will be back to normal/wonderful! We were in 2 different rooms during our stay. The first room (looking over the pool/grounds in front side of Hale 4) had Very Comfortable beds and we slept like babies (or rocks?). The 2nd room (looking out the back of Hale 7) had adequate beds, but not ultra-comfortable. We also missed having a shaded deck to sit on in the mornings (one of my favorite things is to wake up and drink my coffee and read while sitting on the deck overlooking the pool and grounds).

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2021

Hi Tanya, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club. We are pleased to still be your happy place and apologize that some amenities have still been impacted by the effects of Covid-19. We apologize we were not able to accommodate you in the same villa through the duration of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and hope to a provide an experience like that of previous years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2021

After seventeen years of timeshare guests, it was time to sell. The experience has changed for me over the years. It’s a wonderful family resort with all the noise and family gatherings one might expect... however my family has grown and they’re world travelers. Even during Covid.
I’ve many a fond memory of my noisy kids here. If you’re looking for a not so peaceful place where your kids will have a blast, this might be your spot.
Farewell

Room tip: The pool area is noisy as one would expect, but since it’s a timeshare your choices will be limited
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank markmDanville_Ca_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2021

Hi Mark, thank you for your review of your ownership at Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club. We are delighted that we have been apart of seventeen years of memories for you and your family. While we never want to see our owners leave, we do understand that families and vacations change. You will always be apart of our vacation club and Waiohai family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews