We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All good!”
other travellers have booked this property
Extra large lanai overlooking the gardens, pool, tennis court and putting green.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Extra large lanai overlooking the gardens, pool, tennis court and putting green.
Entrance to #14 through tropical tree and garden path.  Parking close by. Entrance to Villa 14.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Extra large lanai overlooking the gardens, pool, tennis court and putting green.
Entrance to #14 through tropical tree and garden path.  Parking close by.
Entrance to Villa 14.
Living room overlooking garden with palms and tropical plants/flowers.
Living room with comfortable seating, entertainment centre with   HDTV, HDPVR, Wifi/internet.
View of living room from open stairway to second level (Master Bedroom and Ensuite).
View from living room toward stains to second level, kitchen and large covered lanai.
View of kitchen showing open concept, stainless appliances, granite counter.  Fully equipped kitchen
View of kitchen toward entry, guest bedroom, guest bath and laundry area with full-size washer/dryer
View from kitchen toward living room and sunny (covered) spacious lanai that overlooks gardens/pool.
Master bedroom with cal king bed.
Vaulted ceiling in master and ensuite.
Ceiling fan keeps master very comfortable.
Master ensuite with separate walk-in shower and WC room.  Large skylights provide sunlight to area.
Guest bedroom with twin beds which can be converted to king.  Overlooks garden area with areca palms
Guest bedroom has HDTV, HDPVR, Wifi and internet.  Ceiling fan for circulating trade winds.
Lower (entry) level bath with tub/shower combination and full size laundry pair.
Happy hour on the lanai at #14.
Challenging chipping & putting green with tennis court behind.  Villa 14 in background (left).
View from putting green toward open garden area. Villa 14 can be seen in background - centre-left.
Entrance to Resort.  Abundant tropical trees and palms provide shade; trade winds provide air flow.
View of central lawn looking toward Villas 13 and 14 among palms, banana, ferns and tropical plants.
Canoe on Poipu Beach
Nearby Poipu Beach at sunset. Great beach provides walking, swimming, snorkeling, surfing options.
Newly resurfaced tennis court and new fence surrounded by areca palms (when mature).
Local color in old truck in Hanapepe - a few miles West of Poipu it is a classic old plantation town
Tennis court, clubhouse, pool and putting green.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
VincentL3...
1 review
“All good!”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I loved the balcony with the birds visiting. One got angry because no food and flew inside to double-check. No luck for him. But we got luckier and did enjoy everything.
Great house with great swimming pool not crowded. Beach is not far for snorkeling with all the fins and masks that we found in the house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, private cottages, with everything you need for a perfect Poipu visit.”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Set in a little grotto of separate duplex units, our two-bedroom cottage was extremely well appointed. Full kitchen with almost every conceivable appliance and full cooking gear, lots of staples on hand like spices and oils, made it easy to save a bunch of money by having breakfasts and some dinners away from the overpriced restaurants of Poipu. Nicely decorated, with a lanai overlooking pool and tennis court. A little hike to the beach, but great home base for Kauai excursions. Beach gear (mats, chairs, boogie boards, some snorkel sets) saved us rental costs. Only downside: No air conditioning! It did get hot during the day, especially in the upstairs master bedroom, but fans made sleeping comfortable enough at night. And the BBQ sets at the clubhouse needed some TLC. But probably the best deal possible for a family (or in our case) two couples in the primo area of Kauai.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas C
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quiet enclave in Poipu Crater - more pros than cons”
Reviewed 25 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Condo #28 in Poipu Crater. The tropical landscaping in Poipu Crater is spectacular with the crater giving a definition that sets it apart from all of the surrounding condo complexes. That being said the banner "...IN SUNNY POIPU BEACH.." is misleading. Because the condos are in a crater, the sun sets around 4:30PM, and particularly for #28, which is on the western side of the crater. Our condo got no more than a few hours of direct sunlight which kept our condo relatively cool. And, quiet disappointingly meant that we could not enjoy sunrises or sunsets. Secondly the walk to the beach is just far enough away (10-15min) that we just didn't feel like walking there on the spur of the moment. On the otherhand the pool and tennis courts are great condition and we used both. Very few noisy kids to contend with. There are several retirees living here and most of the guests are older. (We are two parents and 18 year old daughter.)
The condo itself was very nice and because we prefer to cook most of our meals we appreciated the fact the kitchen was well stocked. Overall this was the best vacation condo we've stayed in. Moreover, near our lanai were a few banana trees and one had fruit that we harvested; really a treat! We also found a great fruit stand near the junction of Pe'e and Poipu roads (just continue north on Pe'e road which changes its name). I do have to mention one mishap: when we arrived at 9PM we discovered that we'd been given the wrong keycode. We spent two very frustrating hours trying to get in after travel with no sleep for 20 hours. We tried phoning the local contact and the owner, who lives in Canda and got voice mail for both. Finally my nimble daughter scaled the lanai and discovered that one of the sliding glass doors was not locked; 5 minutes later the owner called and apologized profusely and agreed to let us check out late at the end of our stay.
Overall this condo was a great place as a base camp to explore the whole Kauai island, which we did. I would recommend this condo to a friend with some caveats as explained above.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rricheli
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Total relaxation.”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Great stay. Great place. Well maintained & even a few locals keeping an eye
on the place. Tucked away from the main " busy " areas of Poipu, but just minutes
from the beach. In unit #28, the cooler / tennis rackets & beach chairs were a very
nice touch ( just remember to bring a few balls if you play). The birds do seranade
you each morning and we found it quite enjoyable being used to getting up around
that time (MTZ).........Thank You

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicole194...
Apopka, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very private villa equipped with everything you can possibly need from cooler to lawn chairs to snorkeling mask etc. Very well appointed and would definitely recommend this rental to anyone. Minutes to the beach and the grounds are beautiful.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing