We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Maunaloha 601”

Review of Kahala 812

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DandME88
Stevensville
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Maunaloha 601”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Suite Paradise had done it again. This is our 15th vacation using them. Requested a 2nd floor unit but ended up with an end unit with no unit above. It was walking distance to Poipu Beach as well as Poipu Village Shopping Center and Starbucks! The kitchen had all of the cooking utensils in mint condition. The king bed was super comfortable. There was a very large walk-in shower with lots of water pressure. Outdoor parking was under a framework filled with blooming bougainvilla. There was an outdoor grill in the yard across from the front door. The only drawback was that there was not a large lanai for outdoor dining as the small area faces south and west so the sun was always there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the property
Liked least: No large lanai suitable for outdoor dining.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Aloha DandME88,
Wow 15th time?! We wanted to thank you again for your review, and especially for your continued business. We are really excited to have you back for a 16th time!
Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2014
Aloha TripAdvisor Member,

Most of our condos and homes in Kauai do not have air-conditioning due to our typically comfortable weather with its constant trade winds. However, as was true throughout most of the country this year, our weather was unusually warm during the month of September. On your next visit to our lovely island, if you become uncomfortable in your beach villa due to a few warm days, simply contact our front desk and our resort staff can arrange to deliver a fan for you to use in your bedroom to make you more comfortable at night. Suite Paradise also has a limited inventory of air-conditioned beach rentals that you might want to consider pre-selecting and guaranteeing for your next visit to Poipu Beach. Just visit our website at Suite Paradise and locate the link at the bottom of our homepage to access this selection.

Sincerely,

Liz Parisi
manager@suite-paradise.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MN
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing