We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 656)
Filter reviews
2 656 results
Traveller rating
1 748
582
208
76
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 748
582
208
76
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews putting green tranquility pool ocean view bedroom villa three bedroom main pool washer and dryer full kitchen top of the line stayed in building large pool beautiful property water slides late check family vacation short drive an adult
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2 656 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

We loved it! A warm welcome, excellent service, fun pools and a short easy walk to the sandy beach at the Sheraton. Holoholo Grill was consistently good and fast, especially as they were always busy. We continued our trip at another north shore resort and wish we would have stayed at the Koloa Landing the whole time! Mahalo for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 3boyzmom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Evers, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Aloha,
We're delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection. It's a pleasure to know that you found our service to be friendly and welcoming and that you liked our delicious food and convenient location. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Mahalo,
Andy Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021

The location of the resort, grounds and pool are beautiful and these items were better than the pictures on the website. We stayed for a week in one of the three bedroom villas and enjoyed the time with our family and friends, but the stay was definitely not in line with the expectations for this resort.

We feel like we saw the maintenance team more than housekeeping over the course of our stay. Here are the items that we encountered during our stay:

*We experienced late check in due to a maintenance issue with the microwave - not the best way to relax after a very long travel day.
*We had to call the maintenance team up to fix the drains in the bathtubs, which were not working correctly.
*The dishwasher decided that it wanted to start "beeping" beginning at 2:00 am one night - another call to the front desk.
*Ceiling fan in the master bedroom made a ticking noise on any speed above low - so it stayed at low the entire time.

Because we saw the maintenance team more than housekeeping, we had a few issues as well:

*Our sheets were changed only one time our entire stay
*We had to take our own trash out since the trashcans provided in the kitchen we 3-5 gallon size, which when housekeeping does not take the trash out they all fill up fast. When you have a full kitchen and use it, trash will be an issue if not taken out.
*Had to ask for extra towels multiple times.

We also had an issue with the HoloHolo Grill (on property restaurant - separate review) that pushed us over the edge the final night that forced us to have a discussion with management. To their credit, the on-sight management team apologized for all of the items with the resort and credited back our resort fees for the issues outlined above.

Given what we paid to stay here and the services, we received, we would probably choose to stay at another location our next time in Kauai.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marcusarmstrong09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Aloha Marcus,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It is great to see that you liked our beautiful surroundings and were able to spend some time relaxing at our pools. We apologize that there were some maintenance issues with your villa and will be ensuring these are addressed. Please know that our housekeeping schedule is explained upon checking in and we apologize for any disappointment you felt regarding this. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to host you in the future; we want to go above and beyond your expectations.

Mahalo,
Andy Evers
General Manager

Mahalo,
Andy Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021

I did a ton of research before deciding on Koloa Landing Resort for our family vacation and I'm so glad we chose there!! What a FABULOUS resort! Even though it's not directly on the beach, the Sheraton Beach is a short walk and Poipu Beach is a quick one mile drive away. The pool is AMAZING!! We schedule cabana days to bookend our trip and had so much fun!! Holoholo Grill serves great food (if you like Avocado Toast, there's is a must try! Their burger, wedge salad, fish & chips with pineapple tartar sauce & cocktails are delish, too!) The rooms are nice, clean and well-appointed. We loved having a full size kitchen and dual sinks in the divided bathroom, one with the tub and the other in a separate area with a walk in shower. Each staff member we encountered was welcoming, helpful & friendly. Thank you, Koloa Landing Resort... given the opportunity, we would definitely stay there again!!

Room tip: Book a two bedroom villa, if available
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddahlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Aloha,
It was an absolute pleasure having you and your family as our guests at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection! It is wonderful that our restaurants, welcoming staff, and tranquil pools added to your experience! We're also delighted to know that you found our accommodations to be clean and well-equipped, and that they were the perfect layout for your family. Please come back and visit us again next time you are in the Hawaiian Islands!

Mahalo,
Andy Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2021

We needed a larger place with at least 3 bedrooms for a family of 6 traveling to Kauai this summer. This resort was recommended since we could get a 3 bedroom (King, Queen and 2 single beds) and 3 bath place for all of us to be together. It was large and spacious for all of us. When we originally checked in, we were given a 3 bedroom that had 2 Kings and a queen (we have 2 teen boys who can't be in the same bed together...eyeroll) and it was an ordeal to get our original requested room set up. We were moved to a different room the next day (they moved everything and comped us the first night). There are many pools around the property but only one place to get towels each day. And I guess guests are required to get plastic colored wrist bands but we never got them during check in or when getting towels so not sure...but we were asked a few times about them. The spa was small and ok, would skip it. The restaurant food was good too.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank llbarnes1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Aloha,
Thank you for allowing Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, to host your recent visit. We're thrilled to hear that you had a positive stay with your family. It's great to know that, despite the initial issue with your reservation, you enjoyed your time at the resort and appreciated the excellent hospitality our team provides. Your feedback regarding your visit is gratefully received, and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Mahalo,
Andy Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2021 via mobile

My family and I just returned from six nights at this resort. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was amazing. Special shout out to the front desk staff, bartenders, maid service, and the Hula dance instructor.

The breakdown:

Location - perfect spot
Rooms- spacious and well appointed
Pool- beautiful with two fun water slides
Restaurant- only one on site (food was good)
Grounds- spectacular
Service- friendly and helpful

Overall- We loved the Koloa Landing

Room tip: Room 10-401 had an amazing view of the pool and the beach
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank eatmon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2021

Aloha,
Thank you for choosing Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, for your family's vacation. And, thank you for the review. We are overjoyed that you loved your stay with us and enjoyed our convenient location, spacious accommodations, refreshing pool, and delicious dining. Our staff will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed the exceptional service they provide to all of our guests. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Mahalo,
Andy Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews