We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort(Poipu)
US$667
US$644
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$873
US$846
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiahuna Plantation Resort(Poipu)(Great Value!)
US$454
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$672
US$619
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kauai Inn(Lihue)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$477
US$388
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$573
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2 093)
Filter reviews
2 093 results
Traveller rating
1 320
499
182
61
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 320
499
182
61
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greentranquility poolsoccer fieldvolleyball courtocean viewhigh end appliancesunder constructionbedroom villathree bedroomfamily poolwasher and dryerfull kitchenmain pooltop of the linestayed in buildinglarge poolsliding glass
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2 093 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent 5 nights here using points. The property was beautiful and the staff was amazing. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful! The first day we made a Costco run, the young man delivering goodies to the rooms asked if he could help us with his cart. The last day as we were checking out, a sweet girl brought water to the car for my son and me while my husband checked out. Above and beyond!

We were upgraded from a studio to a one bedroom. It was huge with everything we needed. Well stocked kitchen, washer and dryer, and a huge bathroom. Laundry detergent, dish washing soap, and Finish all supplied.

Parking was very convenient, we were on the ground floor and we always had a spot close by.

The pool area was very nice with a slide for the kids. Service at the pool was always good. We did not try the food, just drinks.

This is not a full service resort like the Grand Hyatt and it’s not beach front. Rooms are done every three days but towels and light cleaning done everyday. 5 minute walk to the Sheraton beach or 5 minute drive to Poipu beach. The hotel rents everything for beach days. Chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, coolers, and snorkel gear.

I would stay here again. Loved all the space and the full kitchen. The best part was the friendly staff!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank AlwaysOnTheG0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha AlwaysOnTheGo,

We truly appreciate your review and the time you have taken to provide feedback that is highly valuable to our team! Your satisfaction is a true priority to Koloa Landing and we are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that your next adventure brings you back to Kauai and especially to our ohana at Koloa!

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Check in was quite an experience and just what you would hope for when arriving in Kauai. We were welcomed by Danielle with fresh leis, a huge water bottle and tickets for a free delicious Mai Tai that we got at the bar. Matt brought up our luggage and answered all of our questions about the property. He and Danielle were both very friendly and accomodating. We parked right outside our building making it very easy to come and go.

Now to the room!!! We stayed in a one bedroom condo which was much bigger than we were We expecting. It also looked brand new with very nice furnishings and appliances. Waiting for us was a plate of fresh fruit, cheese and crackers as well as fresh banana nut bread. It had a huge fully equipped kitchen with everything you need. Living room was very well decorated and had a huge Smart TV where you can access everything about property (menus, spa services, etc) as well as Netflix and other streaming services. The dining room table seated six and was beautiful. The massive bathroom was two rooms - one with a full sized tub, single sink and closet. The other with a shower, toilet and second sink. There was full sized washer and dryer with laundry detergent. The bedroom had a king sized bed with tons of pillows as well as a huge flat screen TV. Plenty of TV channels to pick from. My favorite was Scenic Hawai‘i channel where they film the gorgeous beaches, mountains, tropical flowers and the volcano erupting. I couldn’t stop watching it. It was mesmerizing and very relaxing. Every room on the property has a lanai. Ours was perfect overlooking the tropical landscape and pool area with a view of the ocean. You can hear the Hawaiian music playing as well.

The pool area is AMAZING. Whoever designed this was a genius. Even better than the Grand Hyatt, in our opinion. Multi-layered, infinity pool, multiple huge clean spas that are the perfect temperature, very lush tropical landscaping, waterfalls, slides for the kids, surrounded by lava rocks, a restaurant/bar next the pool, tiki torches lit at night and relaxing Hawaiian music playing throughout the pool area, restaurant and property. Couldn’t be happier.

Across the street is a lava rock shore where you can watch the sun set. There are multiple beaches a short distance away.

The restaurant has a nice selection of food and cocktails that were very good. The fish and chips was one of my favorites. Just a .5 mile up the road is a wonderful shopping/eating area with numerous restaurants as well as a Longs Drugstore where we bought some groceries.

Chose this place over the Grand Hyatt due to numerous recommendations from the locals and were so glad we listened to them. It’s a hidden gem.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Laura M,

Mahalo for taking the time to leave your detailed and encouraging 5-star review! We are dedicated to serving you in the aloha spirit and we are so thrilled to hear all of your feedback. We are pleased that your villa, pool and dining experiences were satisfactory. We hope you return soon to Koloa and we have the opportunity to serve you again in the aloha spirit!

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Koloa Landing is not a Marriott typical Hotel. It is a stay and play top drawer, first class, destination for families and group travelers that want to cook in the Villa, do some laundry, and have great creature comforts of home! Wolf, Sub-Zero appliances, Great fixtures and finishes, and what a view! This Resort is not on the beach, but our ocean view was great! The higher the villa the better, (4th Floor is the best). Great pools, fantastic, casual bar, and Restaurant, great staff, and close to all you would like to explore in Kauai!

Stayed: June 2018
3  Thank 660Luckyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha 660Luckyfish,

We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Koloa! Mahalo for your 5-star review and for your kind feedback! Your patronage and opinions are highly valued by our team. We hope your return to Kauai is in the near future!

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Resort was beautiful, very well maintained, and quiet. The resort includes an infinity pool and a restuarant nearby. The restuarant had very tasty burgers and fish. At the pool side you are also able to order food and drinks. There is an ocean view where you can see sea turtles at the right time of day as well.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Chris M,

Mahalo for taking time out of your day to provide our team with your 5-star review! We are very much thankful for your kind words regarding your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time and we hope to see you again soon on the Garden Isle!

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and 3 young kids traveled here a few weeks back and loved it! I was a bit worried about booking it bec it’s not ON the water but that was silly of me. Beautiful property, very friendly staff, gorgeous/fun pool. We stayed in an ocean view 1-bedroom. I paid for the upgrade but maybe wouldn’t if we went back. We did have a view of the ocean (building 8, 2nd floor), but were also looking at a residential property that was definitely lacking in aesthetics. The property is so pretty, I think instead I’d recommend putting the extra money towards more nights and opt for the resort view, or partial ocean view. The room was great - full kitchen with everything you need (paper towels, coffee/tea, cooking utensils, salt and pepper, etc). We had two bathrooms, one with a shower and the other with a tub which was great for the kids. We took advantage of a few of the resorts included offerings - hula/lei making class (very fun), s’mores by the firepit (besides the moody staff member this was fun), grills for cooking out, soccer field and putting green (we missed the luau). We rented snorkel gear for the week, which was a few bucks more than the shop near Brenneke’s, but nice to pick-up/drop off so close. We were so grateful for the water slides which kept my kids and husband busy for hours. Activity hut sells snow cones for about $5. Hololo Grill was decent. The walk to Kukui’ula Village and Poipu Shopping Village are quick and easy, both with great food options (highly recommend Eating House 1849!!). The beach at Sheraton is the closest for laying out and playing in the waves, but the walk there is pretty and painless also. Besides the slightly disappointing room view, we had a wonderful trip and would love to go back!

(Also recommend Waimea Canyon hike, JoJo’s snow cones, Blue Dolphin Sunset Na’pali Coast Tour, Beach House for view - food was mediocre for price, Brenneke’s for coffee/sandwiches, Lawai beach for snorkeling and Poipu also....have fun!!)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Jessie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Jessie W,

Mahalo for your kind and detailed review! Your feedback is highly valued and appreciated by our team as well as other guests. We are honored to serve you and the rest of your guests. Our team is pleased that you were satisfied with your villa as well as our amenities! Again, mahalo for your patronage and for your kind words. We hope you return soon to Koloa Landing on your next tropical getaway to Kauai!

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews