We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best stay in Poipu”
other travellers have booked this property
Mountain view from Bedroom Bay Window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mountain view from Bedroom Bay Window
Ocean Peaks - Peaceful Poipu Beach - Kauai Cozy Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Mountain view from Bedroom Bay Window
Ocean Peaks - Peaceful Poipu Beach - Kauai
Cozy Living Room
Sofa in Living Room Area with garden view & mountain view
View of Dining area into gourmet kitchen
Gourmet Kitchen
Kitchen area
Wetbar off the gourmet kitchen
View of Dining area into Living Room - Sliding doors onto Lanai
King Size Bed in One Bedroom suite
Breakers Suite - Bathroom with Double Sink & Tub Shower
Tub Shower Combo - bathroom entrance from bedroom & living/dining room
Lanai with gas bbq grill off Living room & Bedroom
Hale Pua - House of Flowers - Top Floor  - Breakers Suite
Entrance with L shape Lanai wrapped-around
View Point with lounge chairs
Living Area
Outdoor lanai dining table
3 stool bar adjacent to kitchen
Dining & kitchen area viewpoint
dining table
View of top floor Breakers
View from Beach of Hale Pua - Rear House on Property - Breakers Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deborah J
Balnarring, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good bed, good location, requires maintenance”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The bed is comfortable and the bedroom air-conditioned. This rental is very spacious. The kitchen is well equipped. There are maintenance issues which can easily be fixed but currently have not e.g. the dishwasher is broken and probably has been for some time, items placed in the fridge door cause the door to open requiring a chair to be propped against it, the sofa and doors require cleaning as does the mould on the reverse side of the drapes in the bedroom and lounge room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: spacious outdoor area
Liked least: mould and broken dishwasher and fridge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Aloha Deborah,

Thank you for the review, we replaced the dishwasher last week July 2016 as I wasn't told by my cleaning staff that it was broken or by previous guests. Unfortunately, due to our beautiful location in the middle of the pacific our appliances don't last long. I will have the refridgerator looked at from our maintenance people. All drapes will be laundered when our busy summer season ends.
Mahalo for your input. Kathy, Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodielove...
sunshine coast
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best stay in Poipu ”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Love love love this place. Two bedrooms - fully equipped kitchen to cook great family meals , loads beach equipment supplied!!! Great location just minutes walk to the beach... we even were lucky enough to see monk seal!!! So in love with Poipu and tidepools! !! Thank you so much for everything Kathy! !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Aloha Jodie,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, come again!
A hui hou!
Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne W
Anchorage, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Beachside Poipu”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our condo was very nice. Parking was a bit hard to back out of in the minivan we had rented but manageable. The condo itself is well situated with easy access to the beach and nice inside. We got to meet Kathy and her brother, who were both very nice The beach was perfect for our needs, as our grandkids were staying a few blocks away and we were within walking distance to them. The only real downside were the roosters cockadoodling loudly day and night, but there are roosters all over the island. If we shut the door between the bathroom and bedroom, that helped keep that noise down.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the proximity to the beach
Liked least: the roosters
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Anne...
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“TROPICAL PARADISE wonderful stay”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My husband and I had an amazing time at the Breakers Suite! We only ate out 3 times during our week long stay because the rental had everything we needed for cooking amazing meals at our new "home." The location is great, you are so close to the beach! But it's also quiet and peaceful. We love it here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Liked least: Matress was a bit soft, I like a firm mattress.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
Mahalo Lisa, we are so glad you had a wonderful stay with us. We do try to think of everything you might need to enjoy a brief stay in Poipu!
Come back & see us soon!
Kathy, Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry583
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Warm, pleasent, great location”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

From the online info, to emails, and the phone, the info was correct, the service was great.
We enjoyed our stay. It had the feel of a home. We were 1/2 block from Poipu beach. Our unit was missing a toaster, the next day it was replaced. However, the local Roosters provided free wake up service. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay a second week.
Perry

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing