We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great day with lots of fruit tastings

This was a great time, walking around learning about plants, fruits (tasting them) and having a... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 days ago
Randy B
Baby boars were beyond cute!!!

Loved the train ride, and feeding the goats, donkeys, and wild boars. The baby wild boars were sooo... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Ana H
,
Jacksonville, Florida
Read all 825 reviews
  
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
469
248
80
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
248
80
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews feed the pigs nature walk feeding the animals orchard tour fruit trees fun train short train ride rum tasting walking tour pineapple wild boar nice ride sugar cane our tour guide flora and fauna fun experience hour tour
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 825 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We have been to Kauai 3 times and never did the plantation railway. Now that we have our 2 year old we decided to and it was such a great experience! She loved all the animals, seeing how the fruit was grown, and getting off the train to feed the pigs was a highlight. Will definitely be doing this again!

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We opted for the whole shebang...we did the train ride, nature walk, lunch and orchard tour. We aren't usually the type of family to enjoy these types of organized walk and talks but this one was really well-done! The kids and adults alike learned so much. We really enjoyed Joshua, our guide. He was so patient and kind. I highly recommend this.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank sahm-to-two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Based on the reviews we were expecting something that was very kid-friendly interesting and upbeat. The railroad train ride was just okay. No whistles blowing no music playing no upbeat atmosphere . Our grandson who is 3 liked feeding the pigs for the five minutes that was allowed . The actual tour and talk about the plants was pretty boring it could have just been a recording played on the train for all the excitement the host gave it. The fee of $20 per adult was steep given the experience and for a 40 minutes Excursion

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank ss7790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

This was our first excursion and was very impressed. You ride on train learning bour the plantation way of life. See the difference fruits, nut, plant, and animals on the plantation though the ride. Also stop feed the pigs, goats, and a donkey. Once done can stop by sign up for the rum tasting and visit gift shop.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank jamesi03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We had a fun ride on the train! Loved the animals and native plants we saw. Tour guides were fabulous! Fun little outing for the family.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jennphillips2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews