We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$424
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$361
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Official Site
US$364
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
eDreamsUS$424
CheapTicketsUS$361
Destinia.comUS$508
View all 21 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 860)
Filter reviews
2 861 results
Traveller rating
1 111
1 118
413
129
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 111
1 118
413
129
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shutters bar rental car close to the airport breakfast buffet pool area gift shop valet parking fire pit our honeymoon beach resort per day parking lot poolside bar grounds are beautiful pool towels north shore self park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2 861 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2021

We didn’t stay here for too long however we did find our stay while we were here to be good.

The lobby was cute and the staff were incredibly friendly and went out of their way to be helpful.

The pool area seemed neat but some of the pools were closed for maintenance. They were clear about this when we booked so that was all good. They were fairly cold the days we went in November so not too many people were really enjoying them and we didn’t linger long.
The hours for the pool also seemed unnecessarily restrictive.

The beach was certainly ok but it was fairly rocky/difficult to get out far enough to swim. There is apparently elevated risk for jellyfish there too. Would recommend driving elsewhere for perfect swimming conditions.

The location of this resort is helpful and it is fairly central to a lot of destinations in Kauai.

This all being said their management seems a bit stingy prone to try to squeeze every penny out of you just like one would expect from lower tier resorts in the area. Even though the resort fee was “waived” due to covid/pool closure they still charged a significant amenity fee AND parking. Fees were essentially around half our room rate.
When the island shut down to tourism in December due to tighter covid restrictions there was no way to reach this hotel/management so I worry if there had been any false charges that I wouldn’t have found them.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank kierumcak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

I would not recommend this hotel. To be fair, all amenities are closed right now due to covid restrictions so some parts of the resort I can’t evaluate. The resort itself is beautiful and the people working there are very hospitable and welcoming. However, there was a cockroach in our room and the hot water was out for a day without warning. It is a beautiful resort, but based on our experience I would not recommend it to anyone else.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank gennaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna Le Sueur, Marketing at Kauai Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2021

Aloha gennaya,

Mahalo for joining us and for taking the time to share your honest review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our resort grounds and the warm aloha of our staff. However we're sorry to hear of the areas where we felt short. We take bugs in our rooms very seriously and would like to have our team inspect the room you stayed in. Please give us a call at 808-245-1955 and ask to speak to a manager on duty at your earliest convenience. Mahalo nui loa.

-Kauai Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

Our room was very comfortable and clean. The grounds are very beautiful and well maintained. If you are looking for a place with a nice beach maybe you should consider another place as there is rock very close to the surface here, but the resort does have four swimming pools and a lot of sunning areas. KBR is very convenient to the airport without the airport noise, and midway between the north and south costs of Kauai, which made it a good location for us. As it was Covid time when we were there all of the restaurants were closed, but they did give us free parking to somewhat compensate. There are plenty of places to eat in Lihue, but you do need a car to get there.

Room tip: Try to get a room high up with a view of the ocean.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2016Kenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2020

I’ve been staying this hotel for over 20 years and and I feel the service and conditions are getting very poor in the past several years. As matter of fact, I stayed a couple of weeks just before Thanksgiving holidays. At w o’clock in the morning, the emergency alarm went off by MISTAKE, no apology. To make the matter worse, it happened again next week. I felt as if I was staying at a cheap motel. Front assistants are a bit rude this time, and I didn’t see professional reception during my stay.

Room tip: Request ocean view, although most of rooms can see the ocean.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Enjoygolf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2020

As a family of four we booked a small Ocean View room for one night. The ocean could only be seen from the balcony (yep, one of those). This hotel room wasn't up to our standards, need updating and cleaning. We brought our on cleaning supplies. However the pool has a slide and an awesome view. The kids were stoked.

The A.C. did not work and there was 0 breeze, but it was just one night so we made it. Management was rude and thoroughly enjoyed telling us what we he could NOT do for us. Thankfully the lady at check in was kind. If you have kid I would recommend a short stay.

One surprise is that Starbucks was there and open.

Room tip: Great pool with a slide- and a pool attendant
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank arouraseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapule Kaona, Sales at Kauai Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Aloha aurouraseeker,

Mahalo for taking the time to share with us your valued feedback regarding your experience at Kaua'i Beach Resort. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations regarding the room view, room standards and staff. As a reference, for future bookings please book our Oceanfront rooms for unobstructed views of the ocean. In addition, reserve our Deluxe accommodations that will ensure a renovated and refreshed room product. Please accept our apologies for the service (or lack thereof) by our management team. We strive to provide unparalleled experience that go beyond your expectations, however failed to do so in our interactions. We hope that you give us another opportunity to win back your loyalty, and stay with us on your next visit to Kaua'i.

Mahalo,
Kaua'i Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews