We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$700
View deal
MarriottUS$700
Booking.comUS$700
PricelineUS$700
eDreamsUS$700
CheapTicketsUS$700
FindHotelUS$700
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
344
111
26
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
344
111
26
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course three bedroom beach access living room full kitchen nearby marriott shuttle ride glass door large lanai laundry room marriott property washer and dryer ocean view beautiful property relaxing stay kalapaki bay garden island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2020

Coming from Texas for a Hawaii vacation. Spent 34 days in Honolulu before coming over to Kauai for 5 days. As we drove up to the property, we were awed by how beautiful the grounds and facility looked. We were checked in very quickly into our 2BR/2BA unit. Absolutely amazing condo that was very spacious, with 2 very large bedrooms with huge bathrooms. The beds were extremely comfortable, which I have come to expect with Marriott. The living room, dining and kitchen rivaled what we accustomed to back home. The balcony was top notch with enough room to relax, walk around and lounge on the patio set with spectacular views of the ocean and golf course. Plenty of parking and a perfect location to the airport and to head of to different parts of the island. Loved our stay here and look forward to coming back and relaxing a little more, playing some golf and using the more of the amenities and activities that were offered but did not use as we spent a lot of time visiting the island.

Room tip: From what I could see, all the rooms had spectacular views.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Advocacy Manager at Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2020

Hi Rick, thank you for sharing your excellent feedback about your visit with us. We are extremely elated to read about your experience and glad you have thoroughly enjoyed our resort, accommodations, amenities and nearby area. We hope to exceed all your expectations again on your next visit. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020 via mobile

I am enjoying my stay here! The pool is nice and not very crowded at all (at least this week). We have a 2-bedroom unit on the top floor and it is very spacious with a great view. Lots of kitchen space and big frig! Large patio as well! Fun S’mores Bar at the fire pits one afternoon.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ZigsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacation Club, Other at Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2020

Aloha, thank you for taking the time to share your 5-star experience. We are glad you loved your room and the relaxing fire pit area. We look forward to exceeding your expectations again on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 BR/2 BA unit that was amazing. Well appointed and stocked. Staff was friendly and attentive to every need. The grounds were beautiful and the lagoon loop provided a nice walking spot. There were 4 gas grills outside and a couple firepits. The sunsets from our deck were amazing.
Current DVDs and bikes were free, and there was a ton of activities daily but missed them since we were often out exploring the island. You can access the gym and huge pool at the main hotel via a 10-15 min walk or shuttle ride, but the ones right there met our needs.
The location on the island is perfect for access to the airport, Costco. Safeway and Walmart. Heading out for adventures in the morning we were always going against the commuter traffic heading into Lihue. An Enterprise car rental on property is convenient and less than airport rates.
Overall an awesome place for one of our most memorable vacations ever.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank davisfamilyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacation Club, Other at Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2020

Aloha to the Davis family, we sincerely appreciate your amazing review. We are happy to read you were impressed with our immaculately maintained grounds and loved the sunset, grills, and firepits. We look forward to hosting you on your next stay in Hawaii. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Our 3-bedroom condo was perfect for the 6 of us. Loved our balcony and watching the waves roll in and the whales that visited the bay in front of us!!! We spend a good bit of time at the pools and hot tubs and walking the property. Can't wait to return!

Room tip: Top floor has the best views
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LoisM831
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Advocacy Manager at Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2020

Aloha Lois, thank you for taking the time to share your 5-star review. We are happy to read about your experience and cannot wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

I can’t say enough good things about this property and staff. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa with a fantastic view. The villa was clean and spacious. We had daily service of tidying and restocking.....such a luxury.
Concierge was helpful in planning our activities.
The grounds are beautifully maintained with nice walking paths to the hotel ( which you have full access to their pool and facilities)and restaurants. There’s a shuttle as well, but we enjoyed the walk.
Don’t hesitate to book a stay here with friends or family!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews