We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
28 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$907
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/26
Booking.com
US$914
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$666
View deal
Hotels.comUS$907
PricelineUS$914
travelup.comUS$950
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8 728)
Filter reviews
8 728 results
Traveller rating
6 485
1 481
486
168
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6 485
1 481
486
168
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river salt water lagoon ilima terrace poipu wing tidepools restaurant stevenson's library our honeymoon adult pool breakfast buffet tide pools pool area shipwreck beach four seasons beautiful property self parking sushi open air
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 8 728 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2021

We went to the Grand Hyatt in Kauai for our 25th Wedding anniversary. This was the most beautiful resort I have ever been to. The grounds are a Hawaii garden with water falls and features that are perfectly intertwined. We opted for a partial Ocean view which was perfect for us since we loved looking out over the gardens mixed with the ocean view. The pool area had something for everyone. They had water slides, Adult only pool, a common pool and a large Saltwater pool with a sand entry. All of the pools were meticulously maintained. We also opted for the breakfast buffet included with our room. The breakfast buffet was very high quality and was an excellent way to start the day with the beautiful view while having fresh fruit, fresh juices and omelettes. We tried all of the restaurants and they were all excellent quality but we liked Stevenson’s Library the best since we like Sushi and sashimi. When you walk into the lobby of this resort, your jaw will drop open with the beautiful view. If your looking for paradise, this is the resort to go to.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank notunusual
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt Kauai, Marketing at Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Aloha notunusual,
Happy 25th anniversary and mahalo for choosing Grand Hyatt Kauai as the backdrop for this very momentous occasion! We're thrilled to hear that your recent stay exceeded your expectations and you folks were able to create some amazing memories. I agree - starting my day at Ilima Terrace Restaurant with fresh, local fruit and spectacular ocean views is the ultimate kick off to a great day to come. And, sashimi and sushi at Stevenson's - wow.. what a treat! Sounds like you folks experienced it all! Be sure to come back and celebrate another anniversary soon! Until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2021

The Grand Hyatt Kauai is one of our favorite hotel properties. Management and Staff consistently exhibit exemplary levels of care, attentiveness, friendliness and professionalism throughout every department. This was our second visit and we will surely return in the future. The Grand Hyatt is one of the most beautiful, well appointed, meticulously maintained and welcoming properties we have ever experienced as was shared by our entire family. Look no further when staying on the beautiful island of Kauai. Mahalo Grand Hyatt staff!!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt Kauai, Marketing at Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Aloha 4dogfamily,
Welcome back & mahalo for your feedback! We will be sure to share your kind words with our entire 'ohana. Looking forward to your next visit! Until we meet again - aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2021

This is a beautiful resort, and for the most part, the staff is amazing. But you should be aware that even if you spend $850/night to come to this gorgeous resort with its amazing pools and lagoon, you might not actually be able to find any chairs to sit on right now. The resort is booking its rooms to capacity, but it has removed a large share of its lounge chairs due to Covid restrictions. So you see people putting towels on bits of lawn or standing for hours. Families all perch on the edge of just one chair because that's all they could find. It's absolutely not what you would expect at this resort. Also disappointing is that the resort holds back dozens of chairs for rental. Want a place to sit and see an empty chair? It can be yours for $200 extra per day. Don't want to pay more? Good luck standing.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 221Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt Kauai, Marketing at Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Aloha 221Ann, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback. I am sorry it was difficult to find pool seating due to the social distancing in place. We have tried to offer additional seating with lounge chairs on adjacent lawn areas around the lagoon but some days even that is not enough seating. We don't hold and rent standard lounge chairs but do rent our 24 cabanas and 17 double loungers. Thank you again for your feedback and sorry for the frustration caused by limited capacity seating at the pool. Aloha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2021

We love this hotel. Its our 2nd time there with our son (8) and its very family friendly. Good dining options and a very helpful and friendly staff. Very convenient to south shore activities. Would recommend without hesitation.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Rockfish66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt Kauai, Marketing at Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Mahalo for the great recommendation, Rockfish66! Glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2021 via mobile

First of all the good, the resort grounds and pool are beautiful and well kept, the staff was super accommodating and kind!
The rooms are in real need of updating!!! For the price it was no better than a Holiday Inn room….bathroom has tubs with high step in. Tub was not cleaned well when we arrived, had to call 2x for someone to come….but part of it was just old and worn out…shameful! Took 2days and 2 calls to get a shower cap…..
if you are looking for luxury, this is not the place!!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 357deniseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt Kauai, Marketing at Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Aloha 357deniseg, Mahalo for sharing your feedback. Sorry to hear you were disappointed with the guestroom and for the delayed response to your request. We appreciate the feedback. Aloha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews