We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$879
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$873
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/26
Trip.com
US$778
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
Hotels.comUS$873
PricelineUS$879
travelup.comUS$896
View all 20 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8 727)
Filter reviews
8 728 results
Traveller rating
6 485
1 481
486
168
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6 485
1 481
486
168
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river salt water lagoon ilima terrace poipu wing tidepools restaurant stevenson's library our honeymoon adult pool breakfast buffet tide pools pool area shipwreck beach four seasons beautiful property self parking sushi open air
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 8 728 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2021

We stayed one month after the resort opened after the pandemic and thought there might be a lapse in service and amenities. We were absolutely wrong and blown away by each staff we interacted with. Each was very warm, helpful and pure embodiment of the aloha spirit. I made several calls before we arrived and each person was always patient, never rushed me and helped us book an incredible room, catamaran tours, gave leads to rental cars (sold out across the island at the time), and answered my general questions with kindness. They also emailed helpful info before we arrived and responded to emails immediately and with the same kindness. Thank you Megan, Tina, Heidi, Susie and Annie! During our stay we were treated like family at the morning buffet (thank you all, including Dennis), had our family photos taken by their on-site photographer (we highly recommend Jarod, he's talented and got us the most magical photos with our active 3yr old), and the front office team helped with whatever we needed like when we discovered we had more souvenirs than could fit in our luggage, they gave us a shipping box, scissors and tape to make it work! This was our first trip since the pandemic and the team made it special, outshining even the incredible property amenities. We will never forget the special stay you gave us and thank you all so much!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank carolzchronicles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GH Kauai, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Aloha carolzchronicles, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your first travel adventure after the year of covid19 and thank you for recognizing some of our team by name including Jarod. He does do a great job capturing life long memories of your trip! Come visit us again & take care. Aloha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021

Fantastic hotel property with wonderful amenities, a dedicated staff, and a gorgeous pool/beach area. I'm definitely returning! I can't say enough nice things about this Hyatt. When you first arrive, the view through the entrance is breathtaking.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 945kevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GH Kauai, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Aloha 945kevins, Thank you for staying with us and great to hear you enjoyed it. The entrance truly does set the sense of place after a long days travel. Come back again. Aloha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021

Had another wonderful time at this beautiful resort. A little tough getting dinner reservations as capacity restrictions and some local restaurant closings limited supply, but otherwise all seemed to be firing on all cylinders. Do the Kauai ATV tour while you're in town. Don't plan to see Hanalei Bay as the main road in is for the most part shut down.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GH Kauai, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Aloha Paul H, Glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. Dining out for dinner is a bit tougher than normal, indeed! Next week we're adding buffet dinners at Ilima Terrace nightly, Stevenson's will be open nightly as well in addition to Seaview & Tidepools, but planning ahead is encouraged. Kauai ATV is my favorite island activity too! So fun. Take care and hope to welcome you back again sometime. Aloh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

Thank you Han for taking such good care of our family; we truly appreciate it.

Of course the property and Kauai are beautiful!

Appreciate the steam room was open!! 4 peloton bikes/ pools are always open / open air showers in spa with (i think) lava rock walls as dividers (instead of curtains,glass etc is a unique touch.

Grand club team was very kind (Monica, Ana, Justin etc)

Looking forward to returning again!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 123neels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt Kauai, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Aloha 123neels,

Mahalo for your recent stay with us and we're thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time!
We will be sure to pass on your kind words to both Han and the Grand Club team.
So glad you got to hop on the Peloton bikes - a personal favorite of mine! Top the great workout with a tranquil lava rock shower and you've got yourself an unforgettable experience. Mahalo for your continued support - until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

We stayed 6 nights and really enjoyed the beauty of this place. The deck area of the lobby facing the ocean is really beautiful, and the overall design and aesthetics of this place are delightful. The landscaping is very well done and when you walk out to the pool you feel like you're in a botanical garden. The beach here is rocky, but it's next to a sandy beach (which I think is a public beach). The ocean waters seem pretty rough and we stuck with the pool. The pool is beautiful but could be kept a bit cleaner. The restaurants are uneven but Stevenson's Library (sushi) was fantastic. Unfortunately it's closed Mondays and Tuesdays. Tidepools is overpriced and the drinks they served seemed watered down, but the food was pretty good. The breakfasts are ok but expect to feel rushed. Nice spa. Bottom line this is a gorgeous facility and for that alone worth staying a few nights. Hyatt Management good as usual, but only one housecleaning in a 6 night stay, really? The rooms are spacious, we paid for an upgrade to partial ocean view which was well worth it. Best to try to get a room in the central area near the pool, some of the peripheral areas will require a lot of walking.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 497mitchellp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt Kauai, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Aloha 497mitchellp,

Wonderful to hear of your recent stay & mahalo for your candid feedback - we will be sure to pass on your comments to our team. I agree that the lobby atrium and view from Seaview Terrace is a magical and memorable one! Our landscaping team does an amazing job at upkeeping the grounds and take great pride in every element. Our grounds do remind me of a botanical garden! Great recommendation regarding room placement - while some guests enjoy a more secluded stay on the outskirts, some do prefer being more centralized to our lobby. With over 50 acres, there is much ground to cover! Mahalo & we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews