We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fall asleep to waves crashing”
Won't your days on Kauai end in the best possible way?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Won't your days on Kauai end in the best possible way?
Uncrowded, oceanfront, heated...ahhhh Here you are.  Welcome to your island world
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Won't your days on Kauai end in the best possible way?
Uncrowded, oceanfront, heated...ahhhh
Here you are.  Welcome to your island world
Through in some leather
It is so comfortable and just like home
All good on the blue Pacific
Peeking into the MAster Bedroom
Oh yes, more ocean
You will wake up with this view, the sound you will just have to believe us about.
Nestled right along the balmy, blue water in your king bed
You will be cozy
TV in the master and lots of wood and new carpeting
Our sink just glows
Lovely master bath shower
Granite and glass time in the kitchen
You can get it done in here
Room to make great meals for your best eating space on the island
Nice!
These twins can be converted and sheeted as a king.  Just ask!
Guest bedroom
Glass vessel sink, glass tile, Upgraded tub / shower
Eat in or on the lanai?
Oceanfront, uncrowded and heated!  Pool or beach today, ho
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Koloa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Greg F
Columbus
2 reviews
“Fall asleep to waves crashing”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The ocean front view here is simply remarkable. We fell asleep and woke up each day to the sounds of the ocean and views of the ocean sky. Centrally located and walkable to a local beach. We saw turtles and dolphins from the lanai. Incredible sunrise, sunset, and moon views.
The condo itself feels nice and homey (it doesn't feel like a sterile hotel); a book case full of books and a fully equipped kitchen. Washer/dryer, towels and a cooler and chairs for the beach - this place was great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2017
We wish you could all know what a fabulous guest Greg and his party were! Rarely do we get people who completely "get it" about oceanfront living and the bliss of the Garden Island. Welcome back anytime, Greg.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayTr...
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Small and rustic”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed the character of this condo, but it is very small and a bit grungy. The complex overall is pleasant but not very well-maintained. Location is great if you are ok with very loud wind and waves. The pool is delightfully warm!! Many electrical outlets don't work. The kitchen is poorly equipped...pans are rusty, no cutting board, kettle, or BBQ tools. The toilet ran all the time. When we called the manager, he said the kitchen is "as-is" and four days later the toilet still runs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_morgand...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great views with the comforts of home”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Our group of two couples thoroughly enjoyed staying here in February 2016. The immediate selling point is obviously the fantastic views, but the condo also had very comfortable beds, spacious bathrooms, a nice kitchen, entertainment center, and even a stocked set of beach toys (boogie board, chairs, cooler, etc) for our use. The proximity to Poipou Beach was great and we also enjoyed watching whales and turtles from our lanai and the pool. I would highly recommend this location.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Living room slightly smaller than expected
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauro1990
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Our 25th Anniversary Celebration”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was a great place to stay with our family. Very clean and very convenient walking to the beach and walking after dinner.
My wife and I loved being so close to the ocean and hearing the waves crash against the rocks and having the pool downstairs with the turtles over the railing.
The condominium was clean and had all the amenities of home.
Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misty M
Milton, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to stay in Kauai.”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in unit 201A for four nights the last week of April (2015). The unit is clean, kitchen is newly updated, and many unexpected supplies were provided (beach chairs, towels, even a body board). Power goes out frequently on the island and we were surprised - and a tiny bit inconvenienced as it occurred the night before we had an early flight - that the unit had no battery powered lanterns or flashlights - there should be at least one in each room as without power on the island things are dark and iPhone battery power is precious.

Aside from the kitchen the unit hasn't been updated in a while, and there were some repairs that were obviously needed - the screen right next to the lanai had been held on only with shipping tape and with the moisture fell on us several times when we were going in and out - and there are some issues with trim peeling off woodwork and things like that.

That said - the unit is extremely comfortable and well configured for a small family, has comfortable beds, two bathrooms, amazing views and after four days of exploring I think the best location on the island for conveniently seeing everything.

It is a bit of a walk to the beach and the seas and weather were apparently uncharacteristically rough while we were there.

I also want to be clear that the management/staff for the rental were *incredibly* gracious and helpful and welcoming. With the power outage on that last day they went out of their way on their own time (and dealing with the outage themselves) to get us some candles and flashlights so that we could pack. We arrived super early, even earlier than previously arranged and in my travel daze I neglected to call before just letting ourselves in and Tom was so gracious about that.

Tons of turtles from the pool deck and even visible from the Lanai.

No air conditioning and the main fan can only be turned on at the same time as a light - so if you need dark to sleep and are sensitive to humidity/heat this may not be for you - but if you go in expecting it it's fine.

Overall really great spot to stay and we would stay again in a heartbeat.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing