We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Sunsets From The Lani”

Review of Hale Nani

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Koloa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worst Customer Service”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Demonstration of a company is how they treat the customer when something goes wrong, and the Parrish Collection is ethically wrong in the way they run their business. Save yourself the aggravation and money and do not use this company.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Guest booked this particular home and after check-in told our staff that “everything was great”. The guest then called a few days into their stay to ask for a late checkout. Given it was not arranged in advance and that we had another arrival that day, we could not grant it. After that, the guest’s tone changed and then the complaints started. Guest’s first complaint was about some people who were parked across the public road who were talking and laughing loud. We apologized and stated we have no control over general public areas. We stated that if it gets out of control and/or disruptive in any way, we or they could call the police as that is their jurisdiction. A few days later, they then called about a crying baby next door. We again said that while we can call and ask for the neighbor to try to be respectful of neighbors (which we did) there was not much we can do. We offered to move them to another property which they declined. Note also that this guest only overlapped with this guest for 3 of the their 11 days. Guest them threatened to challenge the charge on her card and mentioned that we misrepresented the home and that she would not have rented it had she known it was a duplex. However, our web site has photos of the home that clearly show it is a duplex and we also mentioned that it “can be rented with adjoining” property. All this info is clear, precise and could not be more descriptive. This review is purely vindictive as the guest had no concrete complaints about the property that we could address. We are sorry that there may have been excess public noise, but if they wanted total silence, they should have picked a property that was more remote and rural. We did everything in our power to address any and all concerns and again offered to move them, but they declined. We feel we did everything in our power to satisfy the situation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
49er2014
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sunsets From The Lani”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

What a great place to stay! The view from the Lani of the ocean is unbeatable! The house is very nice and clean. The stone floors and fans help keep the house cool with no air conditioning. The kitchen is fully set-up with stone counter tops and the master bedroom very plush. The Jacuzzi was perfect for a evening soak, and the washer/dryer made packing much easier. The road in front of the house has some traffic and walkers, too, but not enough to be a bother. The whales, turtles, dolphins and reef divers right off shore make for wonderful watching. The only drawback was the guest bed needs a new mattress and towel rack in the 2nd bath needs replacing. There are lots of level changes in the house so for older people or people with disablities this is not a good choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the ocean
Liked least: The many stairs and the 2nd bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kgeise077...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Okay Honeymoon”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Before we booked at Hale Nani for our honeymoon, I was a little nervous that there hadn't been any recent reviews in over 2 years posted online. Based on the positive reviews that did exist, we booked. Well, now I know why there haven't been recent reviews.

The pros: beautiful view of ocean, often turtle sightings in the distance, cooler and beach chairs/umbrella was great, furnishings were clean and comfortable. The cons: loud construction right next door, bathroom was quite dated (straight out of the 80s or early 90s) I would not say that this property is actually oceanfront because there is a road separating the ocean from the house. True oceanfront means the ocean is connected to the property.

All in all, it was fine, but I had hoped for something a little bit more polished for my honeymoon trip - but it was definitely my fault for taking the risk and chance on this place. Would consider renting with Parrish again, but not Hale Nani.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop California
Reviewed 14 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle
Reviewed 8 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing