We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to Go for a Sandwich”
Review of Koloa Deli

Koloa Deli
Ranked #9 of 51 Restaurants in Koloa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli
Description: The Deli is owned by the O'Connell 'ohana and offers a delectable selection of deli sandwiches, paninis, fresh salads and homemade daily specials.
Restaurant details
Description: The Deli is owned by the O'Connell 'ohana and offers a delectable selection of deli sandwiches, paninis, fresh salads and homemade daily specials.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This little deli makes BIG sandwiches at a reasonable price. Everything is fresh and prepared before your eyes. Order at the counter and either take your food home with you or eat at one of the outdoor tables.

In addition to sandwiches, you can get a variety of salads and breakfast foods, too.

I enjoyed it so much, I came back for seconds during my short visit to the area.

Park on the street. No waiter service. No wifi. They take credit cards. If you come once, you'll come again!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WarrenFretwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

If you’re looking for sandwiches, you found the right shop. They have a lot of varieties. I wanted a sandwich with all the veggies, and it was very tasty.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank SeattleRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We picked up sandwiches and a green salad from this deli and were very impressed! We liked this place so much that we came back two more times during our stay in Kauai! The sandwiches were full of meat and the bun was so fresh!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Rene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

This was probably one of the top 3 sandwich shops on Kauai. I recently went back and discovered that the old owners sold the business to someone else. The sandwiches were good but not the same. Also the menu changed slightly and one of my favorite sandwiches is no longer on the menu. It’s worth trying, but the prices are a little high for the quality of food.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank nrchun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

We needed something take along for lunch on our Kayak Wailua trip, so we each got a large deli sandwich. The prices were good, the service fast and friendly. Considering that the sandwiches were in a backpack for a fairly long period of time, they still tasted good by the time we hiked to the waterfall at least a couple of hours after they were made.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank IslandLovinTwosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koloa Deli also viewed

 

Been to Koloa Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing