We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accomodation and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Actual view from the lanai. This really is how close the property is to the ocean.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Actual view from the lanai. This really is how close the property is to the ocean.
ks view from inside Sunset.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Actual view from the lanai. This really is how close the property is to the ocean.
ks view from inside
Sunset.JPG
Tidepools.JPG
Sea turtles are a daily sighting from the condo
Paradise
Our young kids snorkeling with the turtles within feet of the condo
Book Nook
Flat Screen TV with DVD/VCR and wifi
Full size sofa pullout with view
Our bay. Pull out the lounge chairs a few feet to the water's edge.
Relax and enjoy the view. Watch the whales swim by
peace and relaxation
comfy chairs to enjoy the ocean
morning sun, afternoon shade (when you want it)
watch the sea turtles from these lanai chairs
full kitchen (just bring groceries)
kitchen island and ceiling fans in every room
View while making breakfast
exquisite king size bed with new, exceptional quality linens
ceiling fan and guest closet with beach gear (umbrella, beach chairs, cooler, etc.)
exceptionally clean bathroom with shower/tub
kitchen KS103
Sea Turtle
Building w Rainbow.JPG
Kuhio Shores in Poipu/Koloa Kauai. Our unit is #103
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Koloa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rplath60
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great accomodation and location”
Reviewed 12 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This condo is located on the ground floor about fifty feet from the ocean. The ocean side wall is all glass with sliding panels for privacy. There is no A/C but none is needed since there is a constant breeze blowing in and there are ceiling fans in the BR and dining area. The kitchen is very well equipped, the best I've ever seen. You are about 35 minutes from the airport but on this island you are never far from anything, really. The feel one gets is that of a small town spread out over a large area. I got nothing but very nice treatment from every local I met. As far as finding the property is concerned, I was already familiar with the area so I can't really judge the instructions. Use the GPS map directions on your smart phone and you won't have any problems.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: It took me a while to figure out how to open the key box to get in initially.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pguarasci...
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible location in a fantastic building that provided an unforgettable experience”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and 2 daughters (8 and 6) travelled to Kauai and had the pleasure of staying at Kuhio Shores #103. The condo is ground level and opens on to a very well kept grass area that overlooks a beautiful bay area. This condo faces east so we were able to watch some beautiful sunrises and we would stroll down the grassy area to watch the sun set in the evenings. A short walk from Lawai Beach which is likely the best snorkelling on the island.

Our daughters slept on the pullout couch while my wife and I shared the bedroom. The apartment is well equipped to make your stay comfortable (beach chairs, cooler, beach umbrella, towels etc).

Great spot that we would return to.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandomen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place! Two thumbs up!”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent stay at Kuhio shores. Great condo & location. One day all the sea turtles we up in the small cove by the apt. We jumped in & went swimming with them!!!! 5 stars!
Thanks, Noel.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pash0sh
Monroe, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved Kuhio Shores 103”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved Unit 103 at Kuhio Shores. The large sliding glass door opens out to an ocean inlet, while a large mirror on the side wall captures an expansive view of the ocean. The unit was very clean, well stocked, and comfortable. We loved watching the ocean and listening to the waves as we ate our meals in the kitchen; we enjoyed the sounds of the ocean under the moonlit sky as we stepped out onto the ground floor lanai. The decor created a restful, island feel, and was located away from the upper end restaurant (which meant that we did not hear the noise from the evening wedding other units heard). Very close to Poipu Beach (we snorkeled every day!), and Suekuo's Grocery store. Occasional sea turtles clamber up near the lanai. This unit allowed us to feel we were in Kauai every moment, and is a great place to stay for those hoping to stay on the south shore. Owners were extremely helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Her0naddi...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

103 was excellent even better than described on the website.
View was lovely and the water was so close! Also Lawai beach was only 1 minute walk away ... Nice snorkelling + The Beachouse Restaurant!
The apartment was comfortable well equipped and quiet.
We stayed 10 days and 103 proved a great place to relax and a great base for island activities
John A

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing