We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“relaxing”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Koloa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Foodlover...
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location & good view; a few minor irritants”
Reviewed 16 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Nihi Kai in general is a great value in a good location, convenient to Poipu Beach Park and Brennecke's restaurant. We rented 3 units for our extended family. All were good, but this one was the least desirable.

Issues were fourfold:
- the unit has only a single land line phone, which rings so quietly that we often failed to realize that anyone had called
- the oven could not be turned on. We finally decided it was electronically locked out and just used the oven in the neighboring unit which we occupied. We meant to ask the management about it, but never remembered to do so when they were available.
- this unit was uncomfortably warm, more so than the other two we rented. There's no obvious reason for this, but it was nonetheless true.
- it's located on the 3rd level, so climbing lots of stairs is mandatory

On the other hand, it had the same great view and location as the other units, and was well furnished (though no recliners and no desk). We would stay there again if other units were not available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, view and location
Liked least: Non-operational oven; poor land line phone
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kitchener
Reviewed 6 April 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bucks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2010 for a stay in January 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Nihi Kai location
Liked least: 521
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Apr 2010
Aloha David & Gay,

First I want to thank you for your continued loyalty to Parrish Kauai and Nihi Kai Villas. We are sorry you had to deal with the bathroom issue but are glad it was resolved quickly.

We do note that during your month stay you did not request any of the above items and we want to ensure that thoroughly enjoy your stay. In the future, please do not hesitate to contact us for anything, not matter how small. Since you did book this same unit again, we will be sure to address all these issues to your satisfaction.

Mahalo, Parrish Kauai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington
Reviewed 16 July 2009 for a stay in May 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Interior decor
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington
Reviewed 23 September 2008 for a stay in August 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Comfortable accomodations for 6 of us
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing