We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$292
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
US$300
View deal
Agoda.com
US$180
View deal
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$237
Hotels.comUS$237
View all 17 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
38
33
24
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
33
24
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt ceiling fan no elevator there is no air conditioning refill station breakfast room free bike rental ocean view free breakfast an upgrade perfect location beach access resort fee lawn fridge hammocks sunrise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2021 via mobile

Our stay was absolutely perfect. We had 6 in our party. The room we were given was great with amazing views of the ocean. Swimming pool was very refreshing. Super location on the Island. Ate at the The Bullshed Restaurant at the beginning and end if our stay. Fabulous food and service. Would definitely stay again if ever on Kauai.

Room tip: Ask for extra towels and a blanket. No cleaning or room service during our stay, but we didn't need it.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dohre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2021 via mobile

Absolutely terrible , most disgusting place on earth ! They don’t have towels , don’t have maid or room service . Forgot apply our COVID~19 verification and we got arrested !!!!! Spend 12 hours in jail and 2000$ fine all because all unreliable receptionist. Never stay they , rude , dirty , dangerous !!!! Going to sue them . Please stay away !!!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 115beautyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2021

We had a wonderful trip to Kauai and ended our trip here. The grounds were well kept, the pool was great and the fire pit was a fun extra. However, the room was not what we expected. Paint was pealing from the walls, the showers were luke warm at best, the restaurant on site didn't allow us to have a drink without buying dinner and the beach is not swimmable. All the staff we interacted with were very short and pretty rude. They require the use of an amenities card to access breakfast in the morning, which wasn't an issue for us, but watched several elderly people get sent back to their room to get the card rather than just looking up their names. If you stay here, be prepared for granola bars and muffins for breakfast. I was honestly really disappointed after having an incredible stay at Kauai Shores the first night of our trip before camping. If I return to Kauai, I will not be staying at the ISO. There are much higher quality places for about the same cost. It would be worth the extra to stay elsewhere in my opinion.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kenzieclick3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2021

This place has much potential but I have to warn people about the hot water problem. We arrived on a Thursday night and when we went to take showers there was no hot water. Next morning same thing. Finally we asked and were told the water heater was acting up and they would be checking it every couple hours to make sure it was working. We were told to wait 30 minutes and then try it. We did and had hot showers. For the next week the only time we had hot showers (twice) was when we went and asked someone to check on the water heater. We got tired of trying to strategically plan our showers and just went with it for the rest of the week. I’m not sure if this was a fluke thing but nobody contacted us to offer any resolution and we were kinda treated like we were nuts for complaining..... so if you like luke warm showers then you can’t beat the price for this place.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank AdventureFirst87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2020

We had booked for 5 nights and were so looking forward to the Hawaiian life of relaxing and enjoying the comforts of the ISO. This is now no longer permitted due to air travel and government restrictions. We would like to send a huge Mahalo to the staff at the Castle Resorts for their understanding through this tough time. Especially to Amanda who was fantastic in getting our money refunded. Mahalo Mahalo. We will be coming back to Kauai as soon as possible.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leeroy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews