We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$240
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Hotels.com
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
PricelineUS$240
eDreamsUS$240
FindHotelUS$171
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
297
126
34
15
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
297
126
34
15
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt peggy sue banana bread bike path continental breakfast ocean front boutique hotel jacuzzi tub every morning beach towels several miles palm trees oceanfront room loved our stay across the street the main highway rental car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

Location makes ghis place ask for the big bucks! Perfect location between shops nd restaurants. Room however needs a facelift- new beds and nes carpet/tiles and away with the bath tub. Hope a more friendly price can be feasable

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank palingboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Location is superb. Situated on the beach walking path that extends for a mile to the right and probably five miles to the left, just across the street from what has to be the world's best breakfast restaurant (Kountry Kitchen), and 200 yards down the beach to the wonderful Sam's Ocean View Restaurant for covered al fresco moonlit meals--you can forget about having to negotiate the traffic on Kauai's busy highway to get around. Just walk! Splurge if you can for one of the new top floor rooms, with picturesque balconies and lots of space. But bring a multi-plug adapter, because 110 outlets are pretty sparse. We enjoyed the 24 hour coffee machine in the hotel lobby, but couldn't use the included breakfast snacks because they were all carbs, no-nos for diabetics. The staff is gracious and were all local Hawaiians, giving the hotel the feel of joining in a local family. All in all, this is a wonderful place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rjmartintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2020 via mobile

Imagine a comfortable room & an incomparable ocean view with Kauai roosters included. The pool is clear, clean, and enhanced with a waterfall. The best part is the attentive service provided by Alysha and her staff. You can borrow chairs, umbrellas, etc. always with a smile. Breakfast is a family fun affair. Peggy Sue welcomes everyone warmly and bakes the most luscious banana bread ever. Sometimes she surprises the guests with sticky rice, oranges, or papayas. Love this place so much, we’ve booked a return stay in 2021.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dfasching
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2020

I had past this place many times while riding on the bike trail always wondering if it's as nice inside as it looks! Finally, I was able to visit for a week and was not disappointed. Room was very comfortable, perfect for 2.
The biggest treat was the staff and Peggy Sue...she is precious! She greets guests with such Aloha, along with her delicious Banana bread...ono!! Their continental breakfast surpassed every other continental breakfast I'd ever had! Fresh fruit, bagels, yogurt and coffee...quite filling!
We were able to check out their cooler, beach towels, snorkel equipment and even bikes!
My only complaint was that house cleaning had to come back once to clean properly, which they did!
Will be back!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lisamarie0762
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

This hotel is a great home base to see the different parts of the island. It’s located on the ocean and provides a continental breakfast, so I especially enjoyed my coffee view each morning (see pic). We used the bikes provided at the hotel to ride up the coastline for more gorgeous views. The hotel is an easy walk to the quaint shops of Kapa’a. The pool looked nice but we didn’t use it. Our two queen room with a balcony suited our needs perfectly. I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 40MichelleC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews