We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a great experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Jacuzzi Sandy Bottom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jacuzzi Sandy Bottom
Children's Sandy Bottom Pond Water Slides
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Jacuzzi Sandy Bottom
Children's Sandy Bottom Pond
Water Slides
Koi Pond
Waipouli Beach Sunrise
Lazy River
Waipouli Beach Resort Fitness Center
Kauai Boat Tour
Bali Hai
Kalalau Valley
Waimea Canyon
KEE Beach Sunset
Lumahai Beach
Full Moon over Waipouli Beach Resort
Waimea Canyon
Waipouli  Bach Resort at Night
Kauai Monk Seal
Kauai Calls!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ramona R
Ontario, California
2 reviews
“We had a great experience!”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The check in was a great experience everything done via email. It was awesome not having to wait & do the traditional check in. The location of the condo was nice close to the pool, beach and the restaurant as well as close to the grocery store. The food at the restaurant was good, however it took an hour for the food to arrive and neither the manager nor the waiter came to apologize or tell us when the food would be coming. The decor in the condo was beautiful. I was glad that we had the opportunity to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Check in
Liked least: Service at the Oasis restaurant
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne S
Strawberry, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 5th stay at A-405 at Waiopuli Beach Resort. We absolutely love the condo. It's immaculate and beautiful. It's so nice having 2 bathrooms, washer & dryer, full gourmet kitchen, and partial ocean view.

We feel like "we are coming home." Candace is a delight to work with.

Mahalo nui loa,

Jeanne Stetson

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The a/c and newness of the unit. Also, we love snorkeling and Kapaa is midway between Poipu and Tunnels Beach. We so appreciate the service for the condo and the Oasis restaurant.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayfer2
SJ
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great condo and a relaxing resort!”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was our first time at the Waipouli Beach Resort and it was everything we expected and more. The 1 bedroom was perfect. It had a separate area for tv and eating by the kitchen. The bathroom was huge! It had a bathtub and a separate shower as well! The resort had warm pools and a waterslide that is perfect for kids. Shopping for groceries is conveniently located across the street! Would highly recommend to families with children!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the condo for a one bedroom.
Liked least: The view of the parking lot out one side.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley S
Millerton, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Loved the condo and the island of Kauai”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We would stay here again. Condo was well stocked, clean and location is perfect for traveling around the entire island.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuckerSas...
Minneapolis, MN
2 reviews
“Our favorite location to explore all parts of Kauai.”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This resort is an ideal location in Kauai. The unit is positioned well so we could use just the ceiling fans and did not have to run the AC. We loved the ability to have fresh air. Candace was very helpful and cheerfully agreed to a couple of special requests to make our vist extra special. We liked the fourth floor location as being close to pool and beach but without the extra noise. We enjoyed walking across the street for groceries and made several meals in the condo. Great restaurants are nearby too. Don't miss the new Jo2. Wish we could have stayed longer and ready for the next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The resort is a great location and the condo is positioned well.
Liked least: The bedspread and sheets are rather tired.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing