We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Waipouli Beach Resort”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Susan S
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Waipouli Beach Resort”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was our first trip to Kauai and it exceeded our expectations. Waipouli Beach Resort was conveniently located for us since we did alot of hiking to the north and beach hopping to the north and south. Unit 102D was definitely as pictured and had a well equipped kitchen. The double master bedrooms worked very well for us. The unit location was ideal and we loved the convenience of being on the first floor. I would not hesitate to book this unit again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bugNbear2...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our second visit to the Waipouli Beach Resort but our first time staying in unit #D102. Although the last unit was equal in the amenities provided, this unit was much more conveniently located. The building is adjacent to the lobby, which makes it easy to access your car in the parking lot, and not having to use the stairs or elevators is a plus when traveling with seniors and juniors (grandparents and kids). It also made it easy to access the pool area via the sliding door and it was surprisingly quiet with very little (if any) foot traffic passing your unit. This unit comes equipped with everything you would need if you wanted to cook a meal--except the food--and they had a regular coffee maker with a couple of starter coffee pods for a single serving. There is also a Keurig coffee maker in the pantry, so bring some of your own K-cups from home or buy some from the grocery store across the street. Bath, face and hand towels are provided as well as shampoo, soap, and a blow dryer. They also have beach towels, beach chairs, boogie boards, and a cooler to use while staying here, which we definitely appreciated. During low tide, the beach fronting the property is great for exploring the reefs and swimming. The property manager, Candace, checked in with us to make sure everything was okay and she let us know that we could easily reach her via phone, text or email if we needed anything. Our family had an amazing experience here and it was sad to leave. We'll definitely be back.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthieEC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Resort on the Island”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second trip to Kauai and we returned to Waipouli Beach Resort. It was a no brainer....great location (Safeway, Starbucks and ABC store across the street and right beside the ocean) and a great comfy clean condo. We needed a 2 bedroom this trip as both our adult children were coming so we rented a 2 bedroom (last year was a 1 bedroom) with a Sofa bed. The beds were all very comfy including the sofa bed. The decor is so Hawaiian and tasteful....just as it is in the pictures. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could possibly want or need. There was even a Kuerig machine. I have nothing but good things to say about this resort. The only problem with the suite was that with they screen doors that were hard to open but that is the only problem that we had. We understand that with the salt air and moisture the screen doors all over the island have the same problem. Seriously though I would give this condo and resort top marks. You will not be disappointed. If you book through Kauai Calls - they will take care of everything. Wonderful!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen. Main floor access to outside.
Liked least: Wifi was not strong.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frody
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Condo was perfection”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have been coming to Waipoli since the resort opened and stayed in multiple units. This was the first time in a ground floor unit. We loved it. It is just down the hall from the main lobby, close to parking and almost right across from the front entrance to the pool area. Large shrubs between the walkway and our patio/green space provided plenty of privacy. Extra bonus was the updated furnishings and high end kitchen. One of the nicest we've stayed in. Kapaa is well placed with drives to Hanalei and Poipou about the same distance. Nice restaurants and right on the bicycle/walking trail that you can take all the way to Anahola. Highly recommend

Date of stay: January 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.