We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise at Kreller's Getaway #320”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
250 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 250 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
George M
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Paradise at Kreller's Getaway #320”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was our second trip to the Island of Kauai and our second time at the Islander on the Beach. This time we booked through Kreller's Getaway instead of through the hotel itself (save some money!). The Krellers are excellent hosts. We stayed in room 320 which has a good ocean view. It is on the backside of the complex facing a garden area, so it is less noisy and more private. You are steps away from the beach and there are usually lounge chairs available for your use. You have access to all the amenities that the hotel guests have with the exception of the DVD kiosk, but you don't have to pay the hotel's daily fee. However, there are Redbox kiosks available - we used the one at Safeway. No Wi-Fi in this room, but have Ethernet available (tip: check in the nightstand for the yellow cable and it hooks in the back of the TV cable box.) At the time of our stay, there was a cooler, body-board, umbrella, and float noodle available for use by currant tenants. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to make it back again. Thanks Krellers!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Centrally located on the island and close beach access.
Liked least: Parking can be an issue but manageable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2014
Glad you had a nice time! Please know if you are staying in #320, it has ethernet cord, but I can also provide you a WiFi code as well. Just ask and will send it to you! Again, appreciate the review and look forward to accommodating again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockley, Texas
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: not a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helena L
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We found everything we need and more”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at #319. The unit was small, like a hotel room, but it has everything we need. The Krellers' units are actually inside a hotel so they have extra facilities, like pools, beaches, parking, wifi and a bunch of good restaurants. Unit was extra clean and very well maintained.Location is quite convenient as well. We found safeway, longs' drugs, gas stations and good restaurants all within 8 mins of drive.

Regarding the service, Brad was quite helpful just as other reviews mentioned. Also the units reflect that they know exactly what a traveller need. All in all, I can recommend this place to all kinds of friends and family without worrying about whether they will have a good experience or not. It is just that good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: air conditioner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Peters, Missouri
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lunpaul
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful affordable oceanfront condo”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed in condo #252. The unit was well furnished and had a great ocean view. Bill was helpful in advance and understanding when I thought I might have had to cancel
immediately after booking. Kaapa is centrally located and there are lots of dining options nearby walking distance. Our favorites were Kilauea Fish Market (casual) and Hukilau Lanai (slightly nicer). Passion Bakery is also delicious and less than a five minute drive. Overall, a great choice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing